We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Mountmellick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had the absolute luxury of staying here with my partner in late May 2014 for a birthday celebration. I cannot fault Aghadoe Heights one bit. From the moment we arrived we were madE feel so welcome. Booked a lake view room at a very good online offer price, but when arrived we were informed we had been upgraded to one of the Hotel's luxury sweets!

The staff here are amazing, the hotel is so modern, cozy and just top class. By far the best breakfast I have ever eaten! The setting is fabulous, so private but yet a 5 minute drive from Killarney town.

I cannot comment on the hotels restaurant as we decided to have dinner in a little restaurant down the road, the food was okay but nothing special. We feel we made a terrible mistake and regret the decision hugely.

Looking for a five star break and cant decide where? STOP HERE AND BOOK AGHADOE!!!! You wont be disappointed!

SUPERB!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    231
    101
    45
    20
See reviews for
286
729
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had the pleasure of having my friends wedding reception here on sat 12th July. I cannot fault the place and the staff could have not been nicer Colette and David to name but a few!! From the fabulous reception we received on arrival, the nice room, and the overall atmosphere was amazing. I would like to thank everyone involved.the food was outstanding esp the eton mess wow!! We enjoyed the views of the lakes on Sunday with pots of coffee and nibbles and a few bulmers ;) I hope I'll get the chance to return again soon thanks again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in hotel. If you are just driving by, you probably would not stop at this hotel. Outside looks like German automobile factory. Very straight lines of concrete steel and glass. However, once inside, facilities and staff are great. We stayed in the newer addition (room 456) and the room was magnificent. Nice large suite with a sunset view over the water. Bathroom had large tub, along with large shower. Food in the restaurant and the staff were great. The morning view of the lake was excellent. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer section were preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed 2 nights . Our room was spacious, spotless, comfy . The bathroom was really lovely with lots of fluffy large towels, a free standing bath and fantastic water pressure in the shower. The views from this hotel are breathtaking. The food is great. The bar food is reasonable and the portions huge. Breakfast has everything you could want and more. The staff were so nice and friendly and went out of their way to give directions. The spa is heavenly. There is nothing bad I could say about this hotel. Killarney is heaven and the Aghadoe Heights Hotel is the gateway. We would love to return.

Room Tip: The Lake view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eirebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I spent two nights in the hotel in July 2014, along with my sister, mother and my mother's friend, and they were truly two days in paradise. We had beautiful large adjoining double rooms with a balcony where we could sit out and enjoy the breathtaking view. The food, both in the restaurant and bar, was magnificent (bar food portions are very big!) and the breakfast was incredible, I have never seen such choice. The locations is ideal; close enough to the town but far enough that there is a real peace and tranquility to the place. Staff simply could not have been nicer! So friendly, always willing to help wherever and whenever they could, even offering us water for the journey home! Pool is lovely, albeit it a little small and a depth of 1.5m throughout, but that doesn't really matter as it is relatively quiet anyway. All in all, a fabulous couple of nights and I can't wait to return. A must visit! (Also, Afternoon Tea is fabulous! But tea for two is plenty to order for four!)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the fabulous view of the lake, and on the top floor there is no balcony abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

A group of friends and a few couples stayed on a Saturday night in May 2014! Penthouse suite was unbelievable along with a hot tub outside over looking stunning scenery. Would highly recommend and will be staying again in the future. Hotel staff were excellent and organised transport for 8 of us into Killarney town on the Saturday evening. I would also like to recommend the Smoke House restaurant within Killarney town where we had a beautiful meal! A*

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Never having been to Ireland we were unsure what to expect, and having toured around for a week staying in different locations we came across this lovely hotel. The view is phenomenal. There is a tranquility about the location and the hotel has a welcoming, warm & cosy atmosphere. Staff were exceptionally friendly. We stayed in a renovated room facing the lake & mountains and you couldn't have asked for anything more. It was huge and had the most comfy bed. The spa was great, and the massages we had were heavenly, we even had earphones and iPods given to us in the relaxation area as we were tucked up in snug blankets to chill out with a plate of fruit and herbal tea. The bar / lounge area on the 1st floor had fabulous sofas to chill out on, and the food was sensational. Complimentary bikes were in really good condition & came with helmets. I'm summary - I would definitely return and would absolutely recommend this hotel. We stayed at the Europe hotel & spa the night before but this hotel is so much better in so many ways. Irish hospitality at its greatest. Thank you to all the staff for making it so special

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,549 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#12 of 38 in Killarney
2,227 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Property: Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa Ireland - Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing