We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet's Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1night with our pet rescue dog Ted. It really is a very cosy and welcoming hotel in a fabulous location.The view from our ground floor lake room was spectacular although it very much depends on the good ol irish weather! The room itself was spacious and the outdoor patio was a nice place for Ted to do a spot of sunbathing! :-) The room decor could however do with modernising..we've stayed in plusher 4star rooms.The staff were excellent and so accomodating especially our waiter Michael! We ate in the bar and we had the tastiest biggest burger ever..enough left over for a doggy bag even! Although we didnt have any treatments in the spa we did chill out in the relaxing thermal suite after a long hike around the area! Breakfast is cooked to order..no sign of any soggy hot buffet!This was our first trip away with our dog and would highly recommend if for anyone else who hates to leave their faithful friend behind!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lols280185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. We took the Bed, Breakfast, Dinner and 1 treatment deal which was excellent value for this 5* hotel. The staff were very welcoming and professional. The Lake view rooms are certainly worth the extra for the glorious view of the upper lake. The spa is what sets this hotel apart, with its warm welcome, intriguing thermal suite, calming treatment rooms and sumptuous relaxation room afterwards. The bar enjoys the same views of the lakes. Wine and cocktail menu is extensive and impressive. Beer choice could have been better. Dinner in the Lake room was excellent with very attentive staff. Breakfast was equally impressive. This would be a treat for us and our pocket but we will be back. So glad I took my husband here for his birthday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Small_trolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Two weeks ago we attended a small family wedding here. We had a wonderful weekend and I have stayed in other hotels of this rating in killarney and this one certainly deserves its stars. The cermony took place on the patio outside, looking down on the lakes, wonderful. The staff were so attentive, our rooms were on the third floor and we had lake views, stunning! Our wedding meal was served in the penthouse where the bride and groom were staying, this was first class, our meal and the service. We found the staff very professional and most of all friendly. Didn't get time to use the spa but those that did enjoyed it. This was our first time to stay here and hopefully not my last.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 313 lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0yp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I don't think this hotel is worth 5 stars - the location and surrounding grounds are odd - seem more like a roadsidehotel right next to the main road. Granted it has stunning view over a lake, but that view also includes a cemetary! Yes it's close to or rather on Ring of Kerry, but so are plenty of other cosier places. Rooms are big, and it's clean, staff are nice and friendly, but they are not 5star caliber.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a 5 day break from Sunday to Friday (15-20) sept. From the moment we arrived we knew we made the right choice the views are stunning, reception were warm and Friendly. Orla and her colleagues were so natural. The evening meals were first class and the dining room was well taken care of by Gerr. His team were obliging and professional. Breakfast was a treat and in a splendid dining room. But the rooms were special. Overlooking Lough Leane and it's small islands was such a view:
Suggested walks in the area were exactly described and just what we needed to feel at home in Killarney. We have stayed in few great Irish hotels over the years but nothing to better Aghadoe Heights. Thanks to all

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here two weeks ago with friends and loved it . Staff friendly and efficient , food very good in the restaurant and reasonably priced too . We used the hotel bikes on Saturday , but one could easily spend all weekend in the hotel without wanting to go outside the door ! I would ask for a room on the second floor next time to take full advantage of the fantastic location . If I had one small gripe , it would be that I found the spa area noisy , especially the relaxation area . Very enjoyable stay none the less , and would certainly return .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second ( or higher ) floor to take advantage of the view of lakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

29th sept. stayed here for the last 2 nights. The staff are so poorly trained. Nice people but completely clueless to what 5 star is! They are a money grabbing, inefficient hotel. The views of the lake are spectacular but the rooms are dated. The spa was excellent but the food was NOT good. They tried to overcharge us on things that were their communication error between the spa, the bar & the reception. The bar man didn't return with our change & presumed it was his tip. Overall don't waste your money on this substandard hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lotsajourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,590 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,448 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,284 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range: $183 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa Ireland - Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing