We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The stunning view as we entered our room set the tone for our 3 night stay. The staff was friendly and professional in every way. We ate dinner there one night and ended each night in the lounge listening to wonderful piano music. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: A lake view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    231
    101
    45
    20
See reviews for
286
728
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a beautiful spa experience here recently, great therapists with great choice of treatments. Rita is superb. This was followed by Fantastic Bar Food at a very reasonable price seated comfortably in lovely couches, nice atmosphere with pianist playing in background & incredible views plus the service is exceptional. Cant imagine a better way to pamper oneself on a well deserved day off locally would just love to be on vacation and book in for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Whilst we only stayed one night it felt as if we were away for a week. Staff were just amazing. The food is beyond all. Still have the flavours in my mouth!!!. Plenty of drinking water around the hotel which was great. You will never be thirsty..... Beds were extremely comfortable as was the pillows. Plenty of car parking spaces and the staff are willing to park your car upon arrival or bring it to the main door on departure. Highly recommend a break here. The comments about the outside appearance are correct. It is a shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardaghnss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Booked a room last minute for a saturday night. Arrived and the staff were great very friendly and welcoming. We were staying in a garden view room whih is the most basic of the rooms. Have to say while it was nice and clean and a good size it was a bit basic. Old tube TV doulbe was 2 singles pushed together (no problem with this but 5*??) The spa area was quite nice with the different thermal suites but the pool area was very dissapointing very dated. I think this is the first time we have stayed in a Hotel that we did not go for a swim in th morning before check out.
THe breakfast was great cooked to order and of a high standard. THe staff in the hotel cannot be faulted and are clearly very well trained. I would recommend this hotel but it needs to be a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamonncarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The views! The resort was lovely and the views of the lake spectacular. Good location, very relaxing and exceptionally friendly staff. Our GPS did not find it so make sure you have directions. There is a interesting ruin within walking distance of the hotel and an interesting burial ground.

Room Tip: Request a few of the lakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dla1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fantastic staff from reception,bar, breakfast and spa. Sorry restaurant did not dine with you for dinner but maybe next time. Thank you to Tina in bar, Aine and Amanda in the Spa and Jason and David, thanks for taking time to talk to us and make us feel like we were with friends and for a lovely peaceful three night stay. Next time you see us there'll be three of us :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaywestclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on bnb and dinner package. Great views, friendly staff, and good facilities, although swimming pool could do with refresh.Breakfast and dinner very good quality and value for combined package. Hotel is out of town, soyou really need a car, unless you really like walking. Handy local walking guide provided. Spa free to try out every morning 9.30 to 10.30, treatments of course excepted. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
1,548 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#11 of 38 in Killarney
2,223 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Property: Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa Ireland - Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing