We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,384
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$111
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Failte Hotel(Killarney)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
1,148
252
115
50
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
252
115
50
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake roomthermal suiteterrace barstar hotelrelaxation areaheights loungekillarney lakesthe penthouseupgraded to a suitesecond to nonetop classstar servicefrom start to finishlast weekendfantastic hotelfantastic stayboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed in Killarney several times, including the Europe and The Park but The Aghadoe is where I have been made to feel most welcome. They cannot do enough to help from front desk staff to the bar to the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loccork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Attended wedding, great luxury rooms, plenty of scope and well appointed hotel.
Deceptive from outside as looks a bit like a modern office block from the road, however lovely indoors. Food great staff local and friendly would return if in Kerry again.

Room Tip: pets allowed on ground floor rooms, all rooms good though
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandQwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here a couple of yrs back and it was beautiful. Rooms, food and location all top quality. I only recently realised the hotel is now pet friendly so I will have to return and try out with my little guy!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here with my hubby and our old English sheepdog Molly. My husband was participating in the annual Ring of Kerry cycle and the staff were so thoughtful and helpful from the moment we arrived. It started with letting us know there was a special carb loaded meal added to the Resturant menu the night before the race. The morning of the race the Resturant opened earlier than normal to provide a hot breakfast to guests participating in the race.
Our pet friendly room had direct access to the garden, and a large pet bed and food bowls were left in our room for Molly. We only stayed two nights and we weren't the only guests staying with a dog but any staff I met during our stay knew our dogs name and would greet her and made us feel so welcome.
No matter why you are visiting Killarney this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irishskibunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I visited the Aghadoe Heights hotel for 1 night with my boyfriend. we both really enjoyed our trip, and our room was to a very high standard. its quite far from the town centre so they operate a shuttle bus a few times daily if you want to go down to Killarney without the car. Would be even better if they offered you a lift back up at designated times, but we'd to make our own way home. Also, wish they offered a later option on breakfast on Sunday mornings (currently 10am) as we both thought 11am would have been better, even if only on Sunday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews