We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Got a dinner plus two night deal for my wife's birthday. Really enjoyed it. Dinner fantastic and service was excellent. Would recommend. Wife had a facial and head massage and enjoyed it. Relaxation area is excellent as well

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishcouple47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    214
    98
    41
    20
See reviews for
267
690
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here in November for two nights with my daughter and mother. It was such an amazing experience from start to finish. The hotel is situated in one of the most idyllic locations and our lake side room enjoyed the most spectacularly breathtaking views. However, natural beauty aside, this hotels greatest asset lies in its staff. Having stayed in other five star hotels before, the level of professionalism and sincere helpfulness I experienced in Aghadoe is on another level altogether. A special thank you to Jason (manager) and Marie (reception) for all your help in making our stay one to truly remember. The spa, food (both bar and main restaurant), breakfast, afternoon tea and our room were all equally exquisite and the consistency throughout our stay in all these areas are a credit to the hotel. A special mention to guests intending to travel with children- the staff here could not have been anymore help and attentive towards little guests. My little girl was spoilt with treats such as decadent hot chocolate with brekkie, and offers of home made cookies and ice cream during our stay. We availed of the babysitting service here which was pure brilliant. The babysitter brought my little one swimming, offered DVD's, gave a wonderful hotel activity book especially designed for small people. These are the touches that make you guys worth every one of your five stars. This is a hotel that will not only survive recessionary times but triumph through it. Well done! We look forward to planning a return visit.

Room Tip: Go for lakeside room-stunning views each morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to write about the Aghadoe and the wonderful day we spent there! Such an amazing hotel. The views are out of this world... We were lucky enough to enjoy the views from the penthouse where we had an exquisite lunch served by the wonderful staff. I will run out of superlatives before I can describe the experience of staff and the service... I cannot recommend them enough. Go there...and take everyone you know. There are no words.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night last weekend and it was a first class experience. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the experience was second to none. The view from the generous sized lake view room, the spa treatment, the dinner and breakfast were all fabulous. I have eaten in this hotel many times before (always excellent) but this was my first overnight stay and it was so relaxing. The staff are outstanding. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: lake view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eorCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here last weekend for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. I would highly rate this hotel in all areas, The warm and welcoming reception, staff and extremely pleasant and helpful. room as a great size with views over the lakes. I had a treatment in the Spa which is the most wonderful way to waste away a few hours after a long walk/bike ride around the lakes . I would definitely recommend staying here outside of Killarney town. the hotel have a bus/shuttle twice in the evening to drop you off in the town. But if you are staying in such a fabulous hotel with great food and ambience why would you leave it! Breakfast was fantastic and hot breakfast was cooked to order. Only thing I would recommend is Breakfast time should be changed to 10.30am finish. 10am is just a bit early if you were in the bar late the night before!!

Room Tip: You definitely need to ask for a Lake View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have just spent a long weekend at the hotel and this is my second visit.
I have nothing to compain about, again they made us feel welcome and every single thing about the stay was perfect!!
This time we decided on booking ourselves a massage and OH MY GOD was it luxury.
Every second stepping in the spa to leaving the spa was wonderful. I dont think i have ever been treated so well.
We are already looking at booking next year (our third visit) and can not wait!!!

If i have to come up with one bad thing it would prob be that you get charged €6.50 per person for room service each time which i think is a bit of a shame as it made us go out to eat or go buy food and drink and keep in the fridge when we just wanted to spend a relaxed day in our room.

But still everything was amazing,

THANK YOU AGHADOE HEIGHTS!!!!!

Room Tip: Defo go for the Lake Side Suite for space, MASSIVE bed, Lovely shower and dressing area and GORGEOUS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had lunch in the bar with family and friends. Great service, good food, very friendly and relaxed. Outstanding views. Very good with all the children and they loved their food. Thank you, we will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghadoe
1.0 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
2.6 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
1,316 reviews
4.6 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
1,993 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
2,096 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa

Property: Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
Address: Lakes of Killarney, Aghadoe, Killarney 6507, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Killarney town with breathtaking views of the lakes and mountains. This five star hotel is renowned for outstanding service, luxurious accommodation, award winning cuisine and for it's multiple award winning Resort Spa & therapists. Interconnecting and Family Rooms available. Guests can avail of complimentary Parking, Wifi, Daily Papers, Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Gym, Media Room, Drying Room for Golfers and Fisherman, DVD Library, Tennis Courts and Shuttle Service to Killarney Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aghadoe Heights Hotel And Spa
Aghadoe Heights Hotel Killarney
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa Ireland - Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing