We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Rozzers Restaurant

Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $72
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A beautiful family run Restaurant, with a special emphasis on locally sourced quality food.
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner went to rozzers restaurant for a birthday treat. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely barman who showed us to a seat in the bar which was lovely. Shortly after we were seated for our meal. The food was really amazing and the service was second to none we couldnt fault anything. My partners dessert was brought to the table with a candle and geraldine and all her staff sang to him ,this really made his day :)

Thank you so much for a great experience

Helpful?
Thank laurzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi and thank you very much for the outstanding review - we really appreciate it.

And thank you more importantly for trusting us and choosing us for such a special occasion - we're delighted that we delivered for you!

(We're glad also that you marked us on our food, service and atmosphere rather than on our singing abilities....!!!)

Thanks again so much and all the best to you both.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    46
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossmolina, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Still top notch”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Having been here last year, we brought a couple of friends siren to Killeen House/Rozzers with high expectations for a great weekend.

The team didn't disappoint and once again served up top notch fare and a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

We'll be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank globe_grotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Those last three words of your review are the best recommendation of all..... "We'll be back"!

Thanks a million for the great review (your third one of Rozzers and or the Killeen House?) and even more, thank you for your loyalty to us...

It was a please to serve you and we thank you for trusting us enough to bring your friends along too...

All the best to you all - and you know where we are when next you're back in the Kingdom!

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dining”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We ate several meals at Rozzers Restaurant from the regular menu and daily specials. Everything was delicious. We recommend Rozzers to everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi David and thank you for this excellent review of Rozzers.

Given the whole range of wonderful dining options that are available in Killarney, there's not a lot more to say when you chose to dine with us every single night of your stay here in the Killeen House.

Thank you again and all the very best to Ingrid and yourself. We look forward to welcoming you both back again, hopefully in 2015.

Keep well.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived, after having made a reservation, just in the middle of a tour bus crowd. The owners greeted us and took us to the bar, inviting us to have a drink and look at the menus from there. This gave us a great feeling for the pub, which I recommend, and also saved us from being lost "in the crowd". When they were able to give us personalized service they brought us tour table. I felt this attentiveness was superb. I also commend them on have multiple vegetarian options! They all sounded delicious and the chef was willing to accommodate my special requests. We all enjoyed our meals (I am on the only vegetarian, the other 3 are not).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaCarriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hi Tania and thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you for taking the time to write it and post it.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Rozzers and that the food, service and ambiance was to your liking.

One thing you would never have to worry about here in the Killeen House Tania is getting lost' in the crowd'!

Each and every guest walking in our door, (whether they come in a coach, a car, a bike or on foot!) is respected and treated as an individual and a VIP guest, and as someone all of us here want to have a memorable experience while with us...

Thanks again and we hope the rest of your trip to Ireland was a happy and memorable experience for you all.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Majestic”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were literally stopped in our tracks when we pulled into this charming hotel; the beauty of the gardens coupled with the stunning scenery in the back drop was so awe-inspiring we didn't want to go in.

We were met by the proprietor and front of house Geraldine and we were promply brought to our table. Such was the warmth of her welcome we immediately knew that we were going to love this restaurant.

Being totally honest I cannot even put into words how good the food was. It had to be tasted to be believed.

In summery Rozzers offers everything that you could hope for in a restaurant: beauty, wonderful staff, amazing food and warm atmosphere.

I implore any visitors to Killarney to visit this restaurant as you will not be disappointed.

- Larry & Oksana

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
What an absolutely outstanding review!

We thank you both most sincerely for writing and posting such a glowing and complimentary account of your evening with us.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope - now that you've discovered us - that we will see you back here in Rozzers many times over the coming years.

Thanks again and all the very best to you both.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozzers Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing