We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Rozzers Restaurant

Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $72
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A beautiful family run Restaurant, with a special emphasis on locally sourced quality food.
Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

First I cannot start by not thanking owner Gerladine. She took great care of us from the moment I e-mailed her for a reservation up to when we left making us feel like family. Now for the food, just one word, divine. We celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary, and the food quality, and hospitality at Rozzers, we will certainly remember. Make sure not to miss this place if you are in the area.
Thanks again Geraldine
Saviour and Maria

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lahamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hello Saviour and Maria and thank you both so much for the wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we truly appreciate it.

It was a pleasure to look after you and we hope that your 29th anniversary trip to Killarney was one that will live long in your memories.

Who knows - you might even decide to celebrate your big 30th celebration back in Killarney also...!

Thank you again and very best regards to you both.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    46
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So delicious - and super friendly owners!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We ate here with our tour group in September 2013 and I was very surprised by the quality and service. Not that I expected it to be bad, but sometimes when you travel in these prepaid tours, you just assume you'll be forced to take what you're given, since they know you've already paid. That cannot be further from the truth here! I believe the restaurant is owned by a married couple, and the enthusiastic husband came aboard our bus to greet us and tell us a little bit about it before we came in. We met the wife upon entering the restaurant (my apologies for not being able to recall their names), who was just as friendly and enthusiastic to see us. We got to choose from a preset menu, and everything was absolutely top-notch. Our servers gave us everything with a smile and offered delightful wine suggestions. The restaurant was full with diners, so obviously word has gotten out! The amount of food we got was way more than I expected, as well. Thanks for a delightful and delicious experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
What an outstanding review! Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write it and post it up here on Trip Advisor - we are really grateful to you.

When you came into us, you were not looked on as part of a pre-paid tour group... You were looked on as an honoured guest whom we were delighted to welcome and whom we were determined to send home happy!

All of us here strive to treat every single guest that we serve in either the Killeen House or Rozzers with the exact same level of respect, courtesy and friendliness, whether they are staying or not, eating or not, drinking or not, or even just in looking for directions (it always amazes us how many are looking for directions, given what wonderful signage we have all over Ireland....!)

Thank you again for the wonderful review and if you ever make it back to Ireland, well you know exactly where we are!

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely food, service and staff! Visited with some friends and it was nice to relax and catch up! Great atmosphere also. Will be returning soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prettiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Prettiful and thank you so much for the wonderful review of Rozzers here on Trip Advisor - we really do appreciate it!

But we want to be sure it was actually our restaurant you dined in....!

You say in the review that you visited us in December...

But we are a seasonal operation that only runs from early April to early November. So if you dined in December - well it wasn't with us!. But we hope and think that it was actually with us and that the December date was just a mistake!

In any case, thanks again and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Superb”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Where do you start and finish with Rozzers? I guess with the starter and Irish coffee! It was great when you opened it first. It was great last visit. It's great again recently. Anybody that has not yet been has a treat in. Your restaurant is consistently superb and surely ranks amongst Ireland's best few. See you soon again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hi Gerry and thanks a million for the superb review here on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate your taking the time and effort to write it and post it up.

It was great to welcome you back to us after all these years and we're delighted that you enjoyed this visit as much as the previous ones.

Thanks again Gerry, safe home, and please don't let your next visit to us have such a big gap as your last one did....!

All the best and a Happy 2014 to you and all yours.

M+G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth leaving a 5 star hotel restaurant to go HERE to eat!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had dinner here with our tour group. I can't sum up our meal here any better than our tour guide Tony did. He kept telling us that we were leaving a 5 star hotel to go have dinner here and if we wondered why , he would be asking us that question again 15 minutes after we had finished dining. He was absolutely correct!! This place is simply fantastic! The food was impeccable and the warmth and friendliness of the owners and staff was like none other!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kmarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a wonderful review!

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write it and post it up here on Trip Advisor - we really appreciate it.

It was a pleasure to look after your group and we are delighted that all of us here in Rozzers played our little part in giving you happy memories of an Irish holiday experience!

Thanks again and we hope you had a fantastic break here in the place that God made when He was in a good humour.....!

All the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozzers Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing