We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Rozzers Restaurant

Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $72
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A beautiful family run Restaurant, with a special emphasis on locally sourced quality food.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely food, service and staff! Visited with some friends and it was nice to relax and catch up! Great atmosphere also. Will be returning soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prettiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi Prettiful and thank you so much for the wonderful review of Rozzers here on Trip Advisor - we really do appreciate it!

But we want to be sure it was actually our restaurant you dined in....!

You say in the review that you visited us in December...

But we are a seasonal operation that only runs from early April to early November. So if you dined in December - well it wasn't with us!. But we hope and think that it was actually with us and that the December date was just a mistake!

In any case, thanks again and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    46
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Superb”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Where do you start and finish with Rozzers? I guess with the starter and Irish coffee! It was great when you opened it first. It was great last visit. It's great again recently. Anybody that has not yet been has a treat in. Your restaurant is consistently superb and surely ranks amongst Ireland's best few. See you soon again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hi Gerry and thanks a million for the superb review here on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate your taking the time and effort to write it and post it up.

It was great to welcome you back to us after all these years and we're delighted that you enjoyed this visit as much as the previous ones.

Thanks again Gerry, safe home, and please don't let your next visit to us have such a big gap as your last one did....!

All the best and a Happy 2014 to you and all yours.

M+G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth leaving a 5 star hotel restaurant to go HERE to eat!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had dinner here with our tour group. I can't sum up our meal here any better than our tour guide Tony did. He kept telling us that we were leaving a 5 star hotel to go have dinner here and if we wondered why , he would be asking us that question again 15 minutes after we had finished dining. He was absolutely correct!! This place is simply fantastic! The food was impeccable and the warmth and friendliness of the owners and staff was like none other!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kmarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a wonderful review!

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write it and post it up here on Trip Advisor - we really appreciate it.

It was a pleasure to look after your group and we are delighted that all of us here in Rozzers played our little part in giving you happy memories of an Irish holiday experience!

Thanks again and we hope you had a fantastic break here in the place that God made when He was in a good humour.....!

All the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I had a delicious dinner in Rozzer's made only better with the warm hospitality of Mike and daughter Michelle. We created a new version of surf and turf with lamb and lobster, freshly prepared and beautifully presented. We highly recommend it.
Mike - expect an Affinia golf ball in the mail.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Brooke and thanksyou for the stellar review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us, and we hope we played our small part in adding to your bucketload of happy Irish memories!

We're not at all sure that thousands will die in the rush of Chefs and guide book publighers all clamouring to get our Lamb & Lobster recipe Brooke! But as long as John and yourself enjoyed it, then as far as we' re concerend it's "Mission Accomplished"!!

Thanks again and all the very best to you and all yours.

M & G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Deserves first place in tripadvisor for dining in Killarney”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great host , great food, great service, great ambiance, and a life back to our hotel ! Need I say more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishmaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplusG, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
No, there's no need at all to say any more Maryann - your simple and straight-to-the-point few words say it all....!!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review - we really and truly appreciate it.

It was a pleasure to look after you both and we hope that when next your plans bring you back to the Kingdom that we''ll see you again in Rozzers.

Thanks again and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozzers Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing