We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would not stay anywhere else as we travel to FL.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barber-Tucker House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Moultrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Fran is so very gracious and warm, her food is fantastic and the home is beautiful. It is well worth the few miles off the interstate. Lovely restaurant in town for dinner. Don't miss it.
Gerri & Allen

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerrilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Barber-Tucker House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fran, the owner of The Barber-Tucker Inn is an exceptional hostess! I journeyed to Moutrie on a pilgrimage back to my mother's birth place. Traveling from California, it was important to me to spread some of my mother's ashes on what would have been her 80th birthday. A full-circle back to Moultrie. Fran tucked me right under her mother bird wing helping to locate the grave sites of my grandparents (ironically 2 blocks away from the Inn). I was surprised at the quaintness of this sweet little town. The Barber-Tucker Inn was the epitome of Southern Grace from the lovely appointed and spacious bedroom and bath, to the very comfortable bed and pillows. The grounds-- lovely, with all the southern charms of: a large veranda, sitting rooms and sweet walks to town. Fran was a wealth of information and so comforting to me during an emotional trip back to my mother's southern roots. What a keepsake I have due to my perfect stay at the Barber-Tucker Inn. Blessings, Fran!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #4.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was having a hard time deciding where to go after 4 months/8 weeks of Chemo. Just wanted a night away from worries with husband. Didn't want to go far. I located this wonderful bed & breakfast in Moultrie, Ga. only 30 minutes away. What a find! It was as pretty as the pictures on the internet. We had a wonderful host named Fran, who was welcoming, attentive, and social. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was like an apartment. It was so big! There was a nice pool. Loved the beautiful southern décor in the main house. Breakfast was plentiful and awesome. Socializing with Fran was like we had known each other forever. I hope to have more time to get in the pool as well as check out what Moultrie, Ga. offers. One night was not enough time to enjoy the quiet and the peace!!

Room Tip: If you get Carriage House be aware of a step down from Bedroom to Living room/kitchen area. It is qu...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Fran is an experienced B&B owner that has brought her skills to a beautiful South Geogia antebelum home. She aims to please and her food is deliscious!

The pictures don't do the place justice.

She has a nice library and is known to let you take a good book if you aren't done.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA_Wolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My son and I traveled to Moultrie, Georgia for a diving meet and had the good fortune to stay with Fran. Her B & B is the best! Her warm and gracious manner made us feel immediately at home. The inn is beautiful and picturesque. The wide porch is a great place to sit and relax at the end of the day. My son loved cooling off in the pool. The food was perfect! Our bedroom, sitting room and bath were immaculate. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Moultrie. Kathy and Kevin. Colleyville, Texas

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite is the most amazing room even if you're not getting married!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Barber-Tucker maybe the history but Fran is what makes that house a home. Very nostalgic.Takes you back to a more charming peaceful slow paced era where the front porch is still actually used.! Very delightful experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I chose this B&B on a whim rather than booking at a motel in Moultrie. What a lucky choice! My stay at the Barber-Tucker House, a fine old mansion that is beautifully furnished, was a totally pleasant experience. I could have lingered on and on for the relaxing ambiance of the property and the delightful hospitality of Fran, the hostess. I enjoyed having use of the library and the parlor and particularly enjoyed being served an excellent breakfast in the dining room. My room was lovely, the entire property pristine. I look forward to a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moultrie
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
21.0 mi away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Moultrie
Econo Lodge Moultrie
#4 of 6 in Moultrie
46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ashburn Hill Plantation
Ashburn Hill Plantation
#1 of 5 in Moultrie
2 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Adel
Super 8 Adel
#3 of 4 in Adel
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barber-Tucker House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barber-Tucker House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 704 3rd St SW, Moultrie, GA 31768-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Moultrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Moultrie
Hotel Class:3 star — Barber-Tucker House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant upscale boutique hotel located in downtown Moultrie provides reasonable rates, spacious rooms, private baths, full breakfast each a.m., free Wi-Fi; corporate and extended stay rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Barber-Tucker House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barber-Tucker House Hotel Moultrie
Barber-Tucker House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing