We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop-over stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stop-over stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a good stop-over stay on my trip between Rome, Ga and Tallahassee, FL. Nice accommodations. The front desk clerk, Jessica, was very friendly. The only negative thing about this hotel is that this hotel does have the most ridiculous channel line-up I have experienced. The management should really explore a change in this area. The channel line-up in the guest book does not match the TV channels. Common channel categories (news, sports, local) were not grouped together. It was very frustrating.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-view room. Other side has a view of a warehouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LutherMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments on our hotel and Jessica; I apologize for the incorrect channel guide you had in your room. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Moultrie!

Sincerely,
Lynn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    19
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
13
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a very nice HI express with a real friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable with a fast internet connection! My ONLY complaint was the plastic bed cover under the sheets! It was not very comfortable and was a little hot. LOSE THE MATTRESS COVERS, PLEASE!! If you do that you will have a much nicer place! Easily an "excellent" from me if they didn't have those.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friedbologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments as well as your concern! We always want to strive to provide an outstanding stay for all our guests! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Lynn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is clean, convenient and has a helpful, nice staff. There is a nice view on the front side of the hotel of the pond at the vocational school. The back side has a view of an alley, warehouse and tractor equipment.

The executive room is especially nice. It has a great bed, sitting area, mini kitchen w/sink, mini frig and microwave but I don't understand why the room has two nice flat screen TVs (sitting 5 feet apart) but only one remote control. (ok - this was funny to turn one TV off only to have the other TV turn on)

Of course, we didn't expect a wonderful view and didn't spend time in the room except to sleep and shower. We'll stay there again - - maybe next time we'll get a room with a view of the pond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GATourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to Moultrie.


Lynn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Upon checking out we checked our card once we left the hotel and we were charged $250 for having a dog. The hotel manager Ashley claimed she has kids and the poop found in the trash can was clearly an animal poop. And an added bonus she said because we through the decorative blanket in the corner it was for a dog as well.

My son pooped on the floor while waiting for me to get his bath toys in the tub. I picked the poop up and through it in the trash can. Now anyone who has children knows this will happen more than once I am sure. And as far as the decorative blanket. It's just that, decorative, not useful. So yes we throw it off the bed and into a corner unless the hotel would prefer my child to poop on that since they are literally calling my 1 year old a dog.

We have been fighting with the hotel for 4 days now about this situation, we even called corp office and they were no help. Even though there was no dog hair, and no video showed a dog.

I travel at least 2 days a week for work and always stay in holiday inns. From here on out I will never stay in a holiday inn, and I plan on making it my mission for them to lose a lot of customers as well. It wasn't the point of the charge. It was the point that even asking corporate for a free night in a hotel (not the one I'm complaining about) they acted like I was nothing but scum to their company and it wasn't a huge deal that I have spent days on the phone during our first family vacation, and that their manager pretty much said my kid is a dog and/or poops like one.

This company ruined our whole vacation, and neither my company or my husbands company will be using them again and that's well over 10,000 visits a year. Nothing to them I am sure. But word of mouth is everything. And I'm sure manager Ashley or Lynn would be happy to inspect ur poops while visiting here just to be sure u are not a dog.

Good luck dealing with this management staff, and don't forget ur poop bags!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I sincerely regret the issue you had during your stay with us. I also regret that the restrictions of refunding to a debit card prohibited us from resolving this to your satisfaction. Thank you as always for your feedback.

Lynn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good southern hospitality with clean rooms. There is no on site restaurant but just a short drive down the street you will have your choice of different sit down and fast food restaurants. Nice home away from home for someone that lives out of a suite case like myself.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armydad923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We do strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in all areas. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed April 5-7 for a relatives wedding. Room 221. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in at an HI Exp. The mattress pad was "plastic" and made noises every time we rolled over. The room was adjacent to the stair well and we could hear every time somone went up or down. Additionally, every time the guests in the room above us walked we could hear every step. The maids picked up our dirty towels but failed to leave fresh ones (not too big of a deal becuase we still had 2 more to get us through the next day). As an HI Priority club member I received a free bottle of water upon check-in (but there were 2 of us in a King Size bed - you'd think you'd get 2 bottles of water...)
The toilet wasn't fastened to the floor well and "rocked". Found 2 pieces of paper/trash left over from previous guests.
I've had better night stays at Super 8's and Microtels. If I ever have to stay in Moutlrie again I'll be at the Hampton. This hotel was not up-to-par to other HI Exps I've stayed in.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 221 or next to a stair well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanE579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, it is always appreciated! We are so sorry for the issues that you experienced. Again, thank you for giving us an opportunity to address the issues.
We hope you will give us another opportunity when you are in Moultrie again to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This a typical Holiday Inn Express, but on the newer and fresher end of the spectrum. A colleague and I spent three nights here while in Moultrie on business. Everything was in good order. I would return. As mentioned in other reviews, the tap water is undrinkable. You won't find water brought to your table at any of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 167Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moultrie
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
446 reviews
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
19.9 mi away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
22.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
22.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
Address: 850 Veterans Pkwy N, Moultrie, GA 31788-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Moultrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certificate of Excellence 2013 Winner Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, Georgia, located in Georgia's number one agricultural center, Colquitt County! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, GA is located approximately 30 miles from I-75 and 60 miles north of Tallahassee, FL off US Highway 319 (Veterans Parkway). We are located in South Georgia and short drive from Valdosta, Tallahassee, Adel, Thomasville and Tifton. Moultrie, GA is home to a world-class Olympic diving facility the Moose Moss Aquatic Diving Center, the Ellen Payne Odom Genealogy Library and the world leading Sunbelt Agricultural Expo. Other activities in the area include fishing, boating, swimming, hunting, golfing, historical sites and arts. Also, come see why Moultrie is nationally known as the 'City of Beautiful Homes'. Maintain your exercise regiment in our wellness center. Also, swim year round in our indoor pool facilities, which include an indoor pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a therapeutic sauna. Utilize our versatile meeting facility to have your group/business meetings or training sessions. For a more professional setting, use our Boardroom, everyone will surely be impressed. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, GA welcomes you to our beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie Hotel Moultrie
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Moultrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing