We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Reasonable, Friendly staff, Free Bkfst, Free Happy Hour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here for a week for some training nearby. Free breakfast is very good, a real time saver, Free alcoholic beverages at happy hour (limit 3) and free hot dogs and pasta, chips etc. handy if you are too beat to go out to the many dinner choices but not every night for sure, still nice that it's there. Staff is always nice and the place is really clean. Free wi fi free long distance phone, it's nice the don;t charge for extras. Overall a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvrvwmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 464 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel offers a Kickback free food at 5:30. We arrived at 6:55 & most of the food was cold or gone. Be sure to get there at 5:30 or you miss out. The Quikstart Breakfast was terrible. The oatmeal had a burnt taste. The other food was a typical hotel so-so breakfast. This Inn was not as good as the other Drury's we have stayed in on our trip. The room was clean & had a comfortable bed. It was hard to locate the lobby. It was on the second floor. Staff were friendly but not easy to understand. We would probably pass on staying at this location again.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are more accesible from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindafromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback; we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with both our 5:30 Kickback and Breakfast teams. It is our mission for guests to enjoy all of the free amenities we offer here at our hotel and your comments will help us work to achieve these goals.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff was friendly during your stay with us. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, please let the front desk know and we' will be happy to help address any questions or concerns. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs and exceed your expectations.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The trip to Florida just kept taking longer than expected. Upside is the ability to review some more hotels. Yes, I am still a Road Warrior, writer and photographer that loves my dogs.

We got in late, so again missed the appetizer and beverage time -- hate when that happens! Enjoyed the hot breakfast and wonderfully friendly staff and clients at breakfast the next morning.

We were too late to swim and needed to get on the road to get to Orlando so didn't take as much advantage of the amenities as we would have if our timing were better.

We ended up in an accessible room, which is fine because I was still recovering from an injury and could use the space if it was available. My sister, the social worker, would have shared that the room was not 100% ADA accessible since the bathroom had a tub rather than a shower.

Fridge and microwave in the room and comfortable beds -- although smaller than the ones in St. Louis. Still comfortable and we all slept well, even the dogs.

Lots of space to wander around with the dogs and good access to trash for clean up -- although some folks aren't as good about that as they should be. (Yes, I shamed them and took a photo for posterity.)

I liked this particular hotel and it is on the south end of Atlanta so good to be there for getting on the road in the morning.

Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RileyRants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Large suite rooms with refrigerator and microwave, very comfortable beds, very clean, very satisfied. The 5:30 kickback of 3 drinks each and tasty goodies was our dinner for the evening. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was enough to get us through the day. They have an indoor/outdoor pool, we did not use. Coffee, soda, popcorn always available great for the kids. They are also dog friendly. Price is very reasonable when you figure in all the perks. Very easy to get to. We are hooked, will always look for a Drury Inn when traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpotato60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We drove in after being on the road for several hours on our way to Florida. We didn't have a reservation but we were able to get a handicapped accessible room right away. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly, happy, and helpful.

The room was clean and comfortable and perfect for us. The only complaint would be that the bathroom was not 100% ADA accessible since there was a bathtub instead of a roll in shower. But we didn't need it so that's OK. Everything else was perfect. We were surprised and delighted to find a fridge and microwave in the room as well.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly. We LOVED the free soda and popcorn as well.

Drury hotels are our favorite and we will stay there again given the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Very conveniently located off of I-75. Clean, comfortable and reasonable. Free breakfast. Free wifi. Love that the rooms have recliner chairs. Shower/bathrooms are a bit small. Coffee in rooms. Ours had a sleeper couch that was kind of useless, but we didn't need to use it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DblEspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spent one night on our way to the Keys. One block off the interstate so very convenient. Would have given this a five except for their check-in process. Was told we had to take a luggage carrier out the front door and bring all of our stuff through the lobby. Then park in the back near our car and enter the building through that entrance. I guess they think it's to help you as the luggage carriers are in the lobby but it would have been much easier to just park the car and bring everything through the side entrance. Included was more than just appetizers at the happy hour. Meatballs, baked potatoes, soup, salad, ravioli, chips and cheese, veggies and dip. So nice after a day in the car not to have to leave for dinner. Morning included make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, bisquits and gravy, coffee and juice. Met folks who stay here every year they drive down to Florida. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $119 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing