We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to Florida for Spring Break. We came in too late for the "kickback", but did get soda and popcorn for snacking. It was very busy, a full house, but everything was clean. At one point they ran out of towels by the pool and within minutes someone was there to re-stock. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, as always. We stay here every year we travel to Florida, because it's easy to find and always a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

stayed for 14 nights and what an ideal hotel.location was perfect right off the interstate the staff what can I say only thank ye very much ye were always so professional .the food was good and the evening kickback was a treat.the rooms were spotless and the cleaning ladies so nice and helpful.the swimming pool and gym were good the pool was always clean.i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thank you to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A nice surprise on checking in: Drury Inns have a free nightly "kickback" which includes free drinks and assorted foods. We were offered hotdogs, pasta marinara and meatballs, nachos, pretzels, baked potatoes, salad, soup, --in short, dinner. Next morning's breakfast was plentiful and varied. We were also pleased to find that Drury uses duvets to cover its bedding, and then washes them after each guest's stay; this feels cleaner than just fresh sheets under coverlets of unknown previous use. Staff was pleasant and competent, with the on-duty manger circulating among the guests at the "kickback" and again at breakfast, asking if things were satisfactory. Pool was the indoor/outdoor type, usable in all types of weather. Only small fault we could find was that the exercise room was rather smallish for this size hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0mbadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed four nights at the Drury over spring break. It is a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great...right off the interstate which made traveling back and forth from downtown attractions easy. The food was fresh and hot daily. The rooms were quiet and clean!!! I will definintely come back again.

Room Tip: quiet rooms on 6th floor facing parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimmieB806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stay at the Drury every time we make the drive to Florida – we've just stayed there for the 4th time – and have never had anything but a first rate experience. We typically arrive late in the evening after driving all day and our room is always fresh and waiting for us. We also love the free hot popcorn and beverages in the lobby when we arrive; but, it's the hot breakfast that is really the gem that brings us back. The great variety of delicious breakfast choices offers something to please everyone in our family - and makes a good start to another day of driving!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hiker-Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stay was only 1 night. Had requested a room not facing the highway but was not available. Did hear quit a bit of traffic noise but we were so tired it really did not bother us. Compared to other Drury's this one is older and the rooms were smaller. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. Also the free meal was not quite as good as the other Drury's but still 2 free alcoholic drinks. Pet friendly at no extra charge. At $85 it was a good value. We wanted a clean, friendly & secure place and we got it.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

No wake up call as requested, shower didnt drain and noisy if you have a room towards the highway-I75. Atlanta traffic never slows up. Trust me, I heard it all night. Should have requested a room change- lesson learned. So light sleepers beware. For tbe price not a great deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

As the hotel’s General Manager, please allow me to express my sincere regrets that your stay with us was less than you expected. We strive for clean, quality rooms with exceptional service, this was not the experience you had with us, I am truly sorry. We take pride in our service and take all comments, suggestions and opportunities seriously, rest assured we will follow up with the issues regarding your wake-up call and shower drain. We anticipate a complete renovation later this year and hope to address the noise impact on the highway side of the hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance!

Chris Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $120 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing