We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

it was great................. love the non smoking rooms, great smell and very clean... everything worked and all the dining places are literally across the street... cant wait to go next year. the morning breakfast was awesome and the diner was great knowing that it was across the street and around the area. cant complain about anything... the only thing is if you want to leave early you will have to wait until 8 or 9a.m. but after that, its well worth the stay.

Room Tip: the rooms in the west side and in the second floor are real quiet and quicker to get in and out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ced845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the rooms and the grab-and-go breakfast. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
15
7
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Due to a job transfer I am in the process of finding a home. From start to closing it will be a month and decided to book two rooms for my initial trip. One for my parents and one for my family( wife + kids). Although the rooms are in need of updating the overall condition of the rooms were okay and we're not dirty. While I went to work, my wife and parents went house hunting and were able to find a home in Stockbridge. The closing is 30 days away. Needing a place for the next month I decided to rebook a room. While driving back home, i realIzed I had forgotten my pillows and decided to call and ask if they could hold them till I came back in a day. The lady said that they were thrown out! knowing I would return and knowing I requested the same room. Upon my arrival a day later and after requesting the same room I was in for a week I was told the only room available was a smoking room and that if I wanted to change room that the only time I could do so is at 11:00 , while I am at work. Nice to see they lnow the definition of "Reserve" The room stunk and even after 4 bottles of Febreeze the stench is still there. The have just lost my business for the next month and I will be tellIng my firms HR department not to place anyone there ever.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diggdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us . As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at MRW@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked my stay at this hotel over 2 months ago. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that I would be getting a smoking room. I told the woman at the front desk I cannot stay in a smoking room I have asthma and I won't be able to breathe. She said well that's what you get with Priceline maybe you should book things earlier. I informed her I booked it over 2 months ago not by name your own price but specifically by name of this hotel on Priceline. She told me there's nothing she can do for me. I said you won't even accommodate someone with a medical condition? She then suggests I submit my medical bills to Priceline. She was so rude that I went out to my car, called Priceline who also found her to be extremely rude on the phone- refusing once again to give me a nonsmoking room. They ended up giving me my $ back and I never looked back, everything in the lobby looked dirty and old. It had a bad smell. Don't waste your money at this dump.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room preference at check-in and that our staff did not attend to your needs properly. Please know, we would never want to place you or any other guest in an uncomfortable situation; however, at the time you arrived, we did not have a non-smoking room available. Unfortunately, this can happen from time to time, but we try our best to ensure it does not.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies. We really appreciate your remarks. As we use them to help us improve our offerings, we hope you will give us a second chance so we can show you our redoubled efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morrow hotels

Cordova, Tn.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The motel was in need of updates - commode was constantly stopping up - the covers for the bed were a little short . The room I had faced I-75 and the truck noise was horrible. The nicest thing about the motel was, it was close to several named eating restaurants and several within a five to ten minute drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you choose this motel - get a room that doesn't fgace I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our room was dirty, the staff was rude. When i told the staff that i wanted to checkout early and go to another hotel they told me that i was going to have to pay full rate for the 3 nights i have already stayed. I was going to lose half of the money i paid for 9 nights.

Room Tip: This location did not have a swimming pool nor a fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was in town on business, for 5 days, needed to extend my stay for 2 extra nights. My office was late in calling to book the room even though I had already called them. The manager was rude and would not allow me in my room. When I was checking out she did not who I was and was telling a co-worker that the person in my room was trying to get in the room without paying. If I would have known how rude they were I would have checked in a different hotel. Not very good service at all. Her name is Tracie, and she is very rude!!?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our room had full garbage when we went in to it. I took it to the desk and nobody was there. There was a man in the lobby area, and he said the employee was in the lounge. I went to look for her and she came out and saw that I had a full garbage can. She apologized, and emptied it. I asked her if she was sure the room had been cleaned. She said it was and apologized again for the trash. There were crumbs on the floor of the kitchenette. I would never prepare food there, it was too creepy. When I got in the bed and looked at the edge of the bedside table, there was a glob of something on it. I was so tired I couldn't even think about complaining so I just turned over and ignored it. I did take a photo though. The description in the room said that they had some sort of breakfast or rolls or something but they didn't.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rward2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

Property: Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Address: 2265 Mount Zion Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrow
Morrow Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing