We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible don't waste your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked my stay at this hotel over 2 months ago. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that I would be getting a smoking room. I told the woman at the front desk I cannot stay in a smoking room I have asthma and I won't be able to breathe. She said well that's what you get with Priceline maybe you should book things earlier. I informed her I booked it over 2 months ago not by name your own price but specifically by name of this hotel on Priceline. She told me there's nothing she can do for me. I said you won't even accommodate someone with a medical condition? She then suggests I submit my medical bills to Priceline. She was so rude that I went out to my car, called Priceline who also found her to be extremely rude on the phone- refusing once again to give me a nonsmoking room. They ended up giving me my $ back and I never looked back, everything in the lobby looked dirty and old. It had a bad smell. Don't waste your money at this dump.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your room preference at check-in and that our staff did not attend to your needs properly. Please know, we would never want to place you or any other guest in an uncomfortable situation; however, at the time you arrived, we did not have a non-smoking room available. Unfortunately, this can happen from time to time, but we try our best to ensure it does not.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies. We really appreciate your remarks. As we use them to help us improve our offerings, we hope you will give us a second chance so we can show you our redoubled efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

The motel was in need of updates - commode was constantly stopping up - the covers for the bed were a little short . The room I had faced I-75 and the truck noise was horrible. The nicest thing about the motel was, it was close to several named eating restaurants and several within a five to ten minute drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you choose this motel - get a room that doesn't fgace I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our room was dirty, the staff was rude. When i told the staff that i wanted to checkout early and go to another hotel they told me that i was going to have to pay full rate for the 3 nights i have already stayed. I was going to lose half of the money i paid for 9 nights.

Room Tip: This location did not have a swimming pool nor a fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was in town on business, for 5 days, needed to extend my stay for 2 extra nights. My office was late in calling to book the room even though I had already called them. The manager was rude and would not allow me in my room. When I was checking out she did not who I was and was telling a co-worker that the person in my room was trying to get in the room without paying. If I would have known how rude they were I would have checked in a different hotel. Not very good service at all. Her name is Tracie, and she is very rude!!?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our room had full garbage when we went in to it. I took it to the desk and nobody was there. There was a man in the lobby area, and he said the employee was in the lounge. I went to look for her and she came out and saw that I had a full garbage can. She apologized, and emptied it. I asked her if she was sure the room had been cleaned. She said it was and apologized again for the trash. There were crumbs on the floor of the kitchenette. I would never prepare food there, it was too creepy. When I got in the bed and looked at the edge of the bedside table, there was a glob of something on it. I was so tired I couldn't even think about complaining so I just turned over and ignored it. I did take a photo though. The description in the room said that they had some sort of breakfast or rolls or something but they didn't.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rward2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice, quiet accomodations with enough space to spread out. I stayed there for 3 weeks and my room was well-cleaned every week and when I needed something in the interim like towels or a new coffeemaker when mine died, they brought it as soon as I asked for it. The kitchenette was nice to have, too; when I got tired of eating out I could cook some simple things because they provide dishes and a couple of pots, too.

Two small nitpicks:

1. I'm not sure the blankets and comforters get washed every time along with the linen because I found some long blonde hairs on the blanket, under the comforter. My hair is neither long nor blonde, so kind of "eww!"

2. If you travel with a lot of electronic gear, or there are two people sharing a room, bring a power strip because outlets will be at a premium. I used every available outlet, even the ones in the bathroom, and could have used 2 more. By the time I had my phone, laptop, iPod, Bluetooth, and camera peripherals charging there were no outlets left. The hotel may want to consider this next time they renovate the property.

All in all, a good place to stay. Would stay there again if I needed an extended-stay hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doxy_AKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would first start out with saying that the hotel overall was clean. I did not like the fact that the hotel lobby closed at 11pm. If you had a problem or if your key was deactivated you would be locked out until 7 or 8 am; this poses a huge problem for business. The comforter had cigarette burns in them yet the room itself was adequate for the purpose of my stay. The only problem that I truly had with this place was the general manager Traci [--]. She was very rude and non-professional, from the moment of my arrival till a few days of my departure. She truly did not exhibit what the word customer service means. I can not believe that this hotel would have someone as an overseer that yells and very confrontational to the guest. If you have a question or a concern about something at the hotel that is displeasing to you... No need to take it to the manager because you will find yourself in a war. There were three other front desk clerks that were very helpful and sweet, but as for the management of the hotel she can learn a thing or two from them! A few days before I checked out I did receive an e-mail from the general manager apologizing for her antics and attitude. However, I believe this was only because I reported her to her boss and went further with the situation. As a travel nurse I would like to check into a place where I can get good customer service, rest, and be in a good central location. I do not choose to argue and feel afraid to call the front desk for assistance when I am paying you my hard earned money!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Atlanta - Morrow. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

I am grateful for the opportunity to respond to your concern. I have spoken with my staff and reviewed the importance of being professional and polite with each and every guest, no matter how busy we may be. It is my sincere hope that apart from this unfortunate occurrence, the rest of your stay with us was satisfying.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

Address: 2265 Mount Zion Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrow
Morrow Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing