We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Was hesitant to stay here after reading previous reviews, but the hotel/motel must have been refurbished...marble floors in the bath area, new bathroom fixtures, granite countertops, comfy bed and sheets, new carpeting and drapes, fresh paint everywhere and a good breakfast attended by a friendly lady. On our way to the AmericasMart in Atlanta...great place to stop south of Atlanta with only a 15 minute commute to the AmericasMart. Plus easy, quick internet access and electric outlets EVERYWHERE to recharge all of our electronics.
Only drawbacks: ice machines were out of order, and elevator hasn't been inspected in a couple of years...oops.

Room Tip: This hotel/mote is near the freeway exit (bonus for travel) but could perhaps be noisy ?? We were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    13
    12
    20
See reviews for
32
16
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay in Choice Hotels 4 nights a week, 50 weeks a year. I think most all of them are clean and safe. But this hotel has a very friendly staff. The nice lady who checked me in was very helpful in helping me find a room that would meet my business needs. I think when a employee is hard working, and friendly they should be commended.
This hotel had a very nice breakfast and it all was prepared and presented appropriately.

Room Tip: I was not sure if they had a fitness center but I rated it anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had originally reserved our rooms for two nights but we checked out the first morning and found another hotel. If you choose this hotel based on the description and photos online don't be fooled. This hotel is old and is not well maintained. The elevator is old and we had trouble with the doors closing and then opening again. The "free wifi" was non existent and we were told by the front desk they had been having trouble with the signal reaching the 3rd floor, which is where we were. The pool is less than half the size of what the picture shows. Our rooms were facing the interstate so all we heard was trucks and cars passing by. We were kept up all night by loud parties and calls to the front desk did no good. The "guest laundry" was 2 rusting washers and 2 out of order dryers. The breakfast offered was not much better. When we checked out I was told the hotel had already charged my credit card for the second night and now I have to wait 7-10 days for them to refund the money. The staff was unapologetic. Do yourself a favor and pass this property by...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morrow hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked our room through Expedia, online. I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay at on our way to Ft. Myers. It's what I expected for the price. It was dated decor but was clean enough. No bugs or spiders. (I always check no matter what the price of the hotel is) The only thing that all the reviews didn't say was about the train that goes by 4 times during the night and blows it's horn at every intersection! Ask for a room at the far end of the hotel !!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed in numerous hotels from down scale to upscale and I must say this was one of the upscale hotels customer service was awesome, service awesome, breakfast was good It is next to southlake mall and other shopping centers and resturaunts very convenient and nice at a low price.. I will definately be staying here again I have stayed 3 nights it was well worth it...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyRichardson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend getaway to the Atlanta area. It was only 30 minutes from Atlanta without having to pay the higher prices. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff was very friendly. We didn't have any problems whatsoever. Morrow itself is a cute town there were a few good places to shop and only minutes away from some good restaurants. We will most definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmelissasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This was the best breakfast of any hotel and I have stayed in numerous hotels. Although we went in right before breakfast was closing the eggs were hot and done, and everything was out. The staff was super friendly and courteous. Especially Monique and Cynthia.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jcc6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Morrow
Knights Inn Morrow
#9 of 12 in Morrow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Southlake

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Address: 6597 Joneboro Road, Morrow, GA 30260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Morrow
Quality Inn Southlake
Morrow Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing