We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Red RooF in in Morrow this past weekend..I was very impress on the cleaniness & the super friendly staff..The hotel was close too several restaurants and stores considering I was here for business..I also had access too the internet so that was a major plus being that I needed my laptop for work...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxiousken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha J, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in keeping our rooms clean and comfortable. We are also very proud of our staff and how hard they work to maintain an excellent level of customer service. We’ve shared your review with all of them, and they were thrilled. We hope to see you again soon.

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    13
    20
    53
See reviews for
33
30
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Came in last month for a little trip with my friends, loved it. They have everything to offer, cheap prices, clean rooms, and very nice employees. I will always recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I won't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha J, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are very grateful for the time you took to review our hotel. We have Superior King Rooms that do include the microwave, mini-fridge and in room coffee. We would be happy to book you into one of those rooms the next time you come to Atlanta South-Morrow.

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

checked in with manager and she was so kind and helpful. the house keepers made sure room was so nice and clean. I will most definitely recommend this hotel expierience to family and friends. Restaurants were close and i was in a easy area to get back on highway to see more scenery. For the price this was a great deal and a great stay will be back soon!!!

Room Tip: you will have a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonio w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha J, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take pride in our staff and the excellent level of service they endeavor to provide. We hope to see you again when you are next in the area.

Tasha Jenkins
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was stranded at the airport when I was put up at the Red Roof Inn. When I got to the hotel I had to use the bathroom room and this is when I realized that there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. Let me tell you this was not the best experience I have had.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the Red Roof Inn Atlanta South management and staff, we would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the tissue paper.

It is our top priority to ensure we provide our guest’s with amenities in room and prior to arrival. I have reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping department for both training and to prevent this from occurring again. It is feedback such as what you provided that allows us to improve the services and amenities we offer.

Upon future travels to the Georgia area, we would love the opportunity to have you return as guest, and to show you the improvements we have made.

Warm regards,

Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morrow hotels

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at a Red Roof Inn in Morrow, Ga. We were going to the race in Atlanta.
Hotel was very clean. Staff was super-friendly. The only downfall to the hotel is, we have a larger SUV and the parking was very tight. Too close from other cars. We were concerned our doors were going to be hit every time we parked there.
The beds were comfortable. The hotel was close to several restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We have a truly great location south of Atlanta and Northeast of the Atlanta Motor Speedway. The Red Roof Inn offers a good value for those traveling on a budget and our 24 hour staff is happy to make recommendations for the many restaurants and shopping centers in the area. We also offer free Wifi for travelers who want to stay connected with work, family, or friends. Thank you for all of your encouraging words!

I look forward to your return when you travel to Morrow,GA.

Sincerely,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usak, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay at this hotel on many accations. The hoastest at the front (Shelleda) does her job very well. She works fast and accurate and performs well under pressure. Can't ask for a better person to run your front desk. I own a business and also work for a major airline and know when I see talent. Thanks for your help and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_richter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you were able to experience the good service that is synonymous with our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff. We are hoping you will once again take advantage of our value added prices and come back to see us the next time you are in the Georgia area. We would love to hear from you.

Sincerely,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I guess I expected more because of the other reviews but it was still okay. Upon check in the clerk was average even though there was no apology for my wait or that the room that I requested wasn't available. However, she was courteous and friendly. The room was clean, well organized and mostly updated. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. I did not notice anyone hanging out or head any loud talking, other than house keeping chattin it up outside my room. I had to call the front desk twice the next morning and the gentleman that answered the phone was rude. He was very short with me, made me feel that I was bothering him and even hung up without a good bye, have a good day or anything. I am still unsure with the conversation haha. When I asked for a 30 or 40 minute late check out, he says "I can do 30 minutes, thats it" and almost hung up on me. Anyway, other than the rude guy the next morning, the hotel was fine and the price was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Knights Inn Morrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlanta South- Morrow Red Roof. I apologize for the inconveniences, and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I am glad that you were able to experience our comfortable, clean rooms and our value added prices. We hope you will try the Superior King room which has the fridge and coffeemaker the next time you are in the Georgia area. Thank you very much for your review.

Sincerely,
Tasha Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Property: Knights Inn Morrow
Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Drive, Morrow, GA 30260 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing