We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay and best price”
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
“good place to stay and best price”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

nice staff, clean rooms, good place to stay, very near to airport - best of all - best price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank googlefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    13
    21
    55
See reviews for
34
30
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We requested two adjoing rooms for my husband, myself and our dog, and one for my elderly aunt. We were given the adjoing rooms on the first floor w/parking outside our door. Soon after we were in our rooms the desk clerk called to be sure everything was okay and did we need anything. The rooms were very clean, it was quiet, easy on and off 75. This motel was the best we ever stayed at for the price. Kudos to Red Roof South, GA!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stay at this location every month for a local show that I do. The number one reason I stay there is the Customer Service. Edward Miller (employee number 024237) treats us with great efficiency and care. He remembers what we like and works very hard to accommodate us. After driving 4 hours to get there - my paperwork and keys are ready. I spend a lot of time on the road and there is no one that comes close to his level of service. He is the best. I hope that the management team at that property recognizes his service. I would also like to take this opportunity to recognize the housekeeping staff who keep each room perfectly clean A+ all the way. Hats off to you as well !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We would stay here anytime we are in the area.Staff was friendly and helpful. The manager was very understanding about the problems we were having after a accident and trying to get the car fixed. We stayed April 16-17-18. Thanks to Bill for all your help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howdy923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I stayed here with two friends en route to Savannah last week. We got in around midnight and checked out around 7am, so we had a short stay. Obviously the hotel isn't a luxury one, but it was very clean and fit our needs just fine. Lawrence, the night clerk, was very helpful. There was no hair dryer in our room, but when we called he brought one to our room right away. Our one complaint was that the room was pretty stuffy, which made sleeping difficult - that might have been fixed with some tweaking of the a/c unit, I'm not sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jent103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We booked the Red Roof Inn as we were flying in to Atlanta early evening and wanted a cheap stopover before driving down to Tallahassee the following morning. The hotel was great - an excellent location, easy to find and easy to get back onto the interstate. Reception was welcoming and friendly, and our room was large (far superior to many of the UK equivalent motels) and clean. We ate at the Cracker Barrel (just across the car park) which was also good. The hotel is very close to the interstate (our room was probably the closest!) but we were not kept awake by traffic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wacissa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

I've stayed at dozens of Red Roof Inns, and this may be the cleanest, just after a recent renovation. Location: just south of Atlanta's Beltway (I-285), on I-75, about 7 hours to Orlando and Tampa. About 15 minutes to ATL Airport, and 20-30 minutes to downtown and Buckhead. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.

Most RRI's have good, basic rooms at bargain prices. A couple I've seen have been pretty bad. I'm glad this was one of the good ones, and hope the rest of the properties clean up thier act!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Property: Knights Inn Morrow
Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing