We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Nearby Hotels
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
258
157
107
62
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
157
107
62
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staybusiness tripeasy accessbed was comfortableconvenient locationone night staylong drivewafflesenjoyed my stayfree breakfastparking lotatlantasouthlakeinterstateinns
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 630 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stopped here on the way home from Florida when the Atlanta traffic got BAD. (hit town at quitting time on a Friday). Staff was very friendly and helpful when we were looking for somewhere to go eat. Very clean property and a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you writing about your visit to our Hotel! Our Hotel is clean and comfortable. The Staff is great at helping our guests find where to have an enjoyable meal. Carrabba's Italian Grill, TGI Friday's, Sushi China Cafe, Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's are just minutes from the Hampton Inn Southlake. Cracker Barrel and IHOP are also nearby. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The first thing you notice about the hotel is the cleanliness of the lobby. I'm the type to turn and run at the first sign of dirt. Then, the gentleman working at the front desk is the next outstanding quality. He was extremely helpful. I had just had a terrible travel experience and speaking with such a helpful person was a nice turn. Next on my list: the hallway on the way to my room. Calming, clean, relaxing are the best words to describe it. The room was pretty good. The furniture was a little outdated, but the bed was comfortable, the tv was a nice LG, and it was very clean. I also have to compliment the wonderful toiletries that were left in the bathroom. Even being a woman alone in an area I was unfamiliar with at 11 pm, I still felt safe in this area. If I ever have to crash in Atlanta again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your visit to our Hotel! The new Perfect Mix Lobby by Hilton is great looking, comfortable and very clean! Thank you for including the Desk Staff employee; he will certainly be made aware of your great compliments! Our guest rooms are comfortable and have those wonderful toiletries! We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was clean and the arrival went smoothly. There are few places to find a meal or a drink nearby. One has to drive some distance to find them. The general area of the hotel is isolated from activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for writing about your visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake. Our guest rooms are very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff is always very accommodating. Most guests travel just blocks to the Carrabba"s Italian Grill, Joe's Crab Shack, TFI Fridays, the Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's. Within walking distance is the Sushi China Cafe with great food! Our guests also enjoy visiting the National Archives, Spivey Hall, Clayton University Athletic events. Just three miles away is the Road to Tara, the official home of "Gone with the Wind". We are hoping on your next visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake you can visit one of our nearby attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We pre-booked this hotel for our way home from Florida. We frequent Hampton Inns whenever we travel because of the comfy beds, and clean rooms. Our room at this location was very poor. The bed was old and hard as a rock, bathroom was old and held together with silicone with mold on the ceiling of the shower. Our money was fully refunded when we checked out. We will continue to stay in Hampton Inn Hotels, but not this one ever again. We did receive an email from the hotel manager after we arrived home apologizing for the mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 486,444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with your guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were traveling down to the National Archives for a seminar that I was attending and this hotel was close to the site. Like some other reviewers have noted, the place is older than some others but it is well maintained and looks like it may have been refurbished within the past several years.

The service was great, especially the overnight manager, Vernese Blake-Leggett. We had called from the highway, as we were stuck in construction traffic and was not going to be there by midnight. She was gracious enough to give us until 2:00 AM to get to the hotel, we did get there before that time.

The room was clean, the bed felt great and of course the last time I commented on a Hampton Inn (Greensboro, NC Airport) about the coffee I said it was great, I think they used the same brand of coffee, because the coffee was great this time too.

I do recommend this hotel for a weekend get away, it is 14 miles outside of Downtown Atlanta and just off the Interstate, close to shopping areas, restaurants and is very quiet.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room away from the elevators, as the guest laundry room is also there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you very much for writing to tell us about your visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake! The beds here are very comfortable! We are so happy you enjoyed our delicious coffee! And we get lots of compliments for our "on the house" breakfast by Hilton from 6am to 10am. The National Archives is just three miles from the Hampton Inn Southlake and guests can stay here and visit the attractions in downtown Atlanta! We look forward for your next visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews