We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stopped here on the way home from Florida when the Atlanta traffic got BAD. (hit town at quitting time on a Friday). Staff was very friendly and helpful when we were looking for somewhere to go eat. Very clean property and a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you writing about your visit to our Hotel! Our Hotel is clean and comfortable. The Staff is great at helping our guests find where to have an enjoyable meal. Carrabba's Italian Grill, TGI Friday's, Sushi China Cafe, Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's are just minutes from the Hampton Inn Southlake. Cracker Barrel and IHOP are also nearby. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The first thing you notice about the hotel is the cleanliness of the lobby. I'm the type to turn and run at the first sign of dirt. Then, the gentleman working at the front desk is the next outstanding quality. He was extremely helpful. I had just had a terrible travel experience and speaking with such a helpful person was a nice turn. Next on my list: the hallway on the way to my room. Calming, clean, relaxing are the best words to describe it. The room was pretty good. The furniture was a little outdated, but the bed was comfortable, the tv was a nice LG, and it was very clean. I also have to compliment the wonderful toiletries that were left in the bathroom. Even being a woman alone in an area I was unfamiliar with at 11 pm, I still felt safe in this area. If I ever have to crash in Atlanta again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your visit to our Hotel! The new Perfect Mix Lobby by Hilton is great looking, comfortable and very clean! Thank you for including the Desk Staff employee; he will certainly be made aware of your great compliments! Our guest rooms are comfortable and have those wonderful toiletries! We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was clean and the arrival went smoothly. There are few places to find a meal or a drink nearby. One has to drive some distance to find them. The general area of the hotel is isolated from activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for writing about your visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake. Our guest rooms are very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff is always very accommodating. Most guests travel just blocks to the Carrabba"s Italian Grill, Joe's Crab Shack, TFI Fridays, the Longhorn Steakhouse, Chili's. Within walking distance is the Sushi China Cafe with great food! Our guests also enjoy visiting the National Archives, Spivey Hall, Clayton University Athletic events. Just three miles away is the Road to Tara, the official home of "Gone with the Wind". We are hoping on your next visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake you can visit one of our nearby attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We pre-booked this hotel for our way home from Florida. We frequent Hampton Inns whenever we travel because of the comfy beds, and clean rooms. Our room at this location was very poor. The bed was old and hard as a rock, bathroom was old and held together with silicone with mold on the ceiling of the shower. Our money was fully refunded when we checked out. We will continue to stay in Hampton Inn Hotels, but not this one ever again. We did receive an email from the hotel manager after we arrived home apologizing for the mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 486,444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our Hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with your guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were traveling down to the National Archives for a seminar that I was attending and this hotel was close to the site. Like some other reviewers have noted, the place is older than some others but it is well maintained and looks like it may have been refurbished within the past several years.

The service was great, especially the overnight manager, Vernese Blake-Leggett. We had called from the highway, as we were stuck in construction traffic and was not going to be there by midnight. She was gracious enough to give us until 2:00 AM to get to the hotel, we did get there before that time.

The room was clean, the bed felt great and of course the last time I commented on a Hampton Inn (Greensboro, NC Airport) about the coffee I said it was great, I think they used the same brand of coffee, because the coffee was great this time too.

I do recommend this hotel for a weekend get away, it is 14 miles outside of Downtown Atlanta and just off the Interstate, close to shopping areas, restaurants and is very quiet.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room away from the elevators, as the guest laundry room is also there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you very much for writing to tell us about your visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake! The beds here are very comfortable! We are so happy you enjoyed our delicious coffee! And we get lots of compliments for our "on the house" breakfast by Hilton from 6am to 10am. The National Archives is just three miles from the Hampton Inn Southlake and guests can stay here and visit the attractions in downtown Atlanta! We look forward for your next visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Overall, good stay. Friendly staff, good restaurant options in the area. Easy on, easy off Interstate 75. Older building but well maintained. Room was clean, had a refrigerator and the bed was comfortable. Are there better properties in the area, probably, but this one provides a solid experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for writing about your visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake! We agree: friendly staff with Cloud Nine bedding from Hilton, great restaurants just minutes from Hotel, and conveniently located on Interstate 75 at Exit 233. Southlake Mall, Burlington Coat Factory, TJ Maxx are our neighbors. Please come back and stay with us at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this hotel while visiting family in the local area. I am a Hilton Honors member so I pretty much got exactly what I requested when making the reservation for this room. It was clean, which is always a plus (I have had very disturbing experiences before). This location was close to a lot of shops and local restaurants in the area, so if I choose to go on foot it wasn't that long of a walk. The continental breakfast was nice, and the coffee and tea at the entrance was always fresh, and you could get it (coffee and tea) at different times of the day. It was just an all around nice hotel.

Room Tip: High floors, I always like high floors and King/Queen suites (mostly King) even though I travel solo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake Staff thanks you for writing to tell us about your recent visit! The Hotel is just minutes from a large venue for food-drink, from Carrabba's, Longhorn Steak House, TGI Friday's, Joe's Crab Shack to Subway Sandwich Shop and Sushi China Cafe. The Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate bar at our entrance is open 24-hours each day. The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you again, soon, at our Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing