We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service/cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
“Excellent service/cleanliness”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel room was very clean and was very quiet for a holiday weekend. The continental breakfast was great. The staff move with a sense of urgency when a request was placed. Great location with a shopping mall across the street and located right off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bibi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake certainly thanks you for taking the time to let all know of your visit at our Hotel! The guest rooms are very clean and the "on the house" breakfast is great! The Hampton Inn Southlake staff makes sure all requests are done in the quickest time frame. The Southlake Mall is just blocks from the Hotel, and the Burlington Coat Factory and TJ Maxx are our across the street neighbors. The hotel, at exit 233 from Interstate 75, is very convenient.
Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    147
    94
    40
    32
See reviews for
174
115
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

nice and comfortable, good price for the area. very convenient to downtown atlanta. Not a luxury hotel, but nice, clean, and well in line with Hampton hotels. hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Will stay again when need to be in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KenMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Hampton Inn Southlake! Our Hotel is clean and comfortable with great prices! The Hampton Inn Southlake staff strives to make every guest's visit so pleasant they will stay again with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped due to coupon in travel magazine. Am Hilton Honors member. Enjoyed the coupon rate and the King Bed. Nice, clean facility. Excellent hot breakfast. Would stay there again without question. Easy exit from I-75. Close to airport. Nice 3+ star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TB_Rays_fan_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your stay at our fine Hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the excellent "on the house" breakfast by Hilton! The Hampton Inn Southlake is conventiently locatedat Exit 233 from Interstate 75. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, when family comes to town I always send them to the Hampton Inn in Morrow. Great staff, Mangement, and a nice clean hotel. I will be back soon!!! thanks for always making me feel like I am at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your referral to the Hampton Inn Southlake! We sincerely appreciate you telling travelers about our wonderful Hotel! Your comments about the Staff, Management and cleanliness of the Hotel will be shown to all. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived quite late but Venese went out of her way to make certain we were comfortable and happy with our stay. I had a problem with my Honors account and she took the extra time to look into it, found I had 4 different accounts and gave me the info to have them all consolidated into one account. In the morning she went out of her way to see that our stay was satisfactory and happy. She is a keeper for your company. Your hotel was very well maintained and comforting after such a long drive as we had. It was also extremely clean and organized which, after looking at several hotels in the same area was very reassuring. We would definitely stay here again should we find the need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
The Management at the Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates the comments about a Front Desk Staff member. Your comments will be share with the mentioned person and all Front Desk Staff members. Also noted are your comments about the Hotel and your comfortable room. The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you here again as our guest!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in outside of Atlanta. We drove to Atlanta everyday and it only took us about 20 minutes to get to downtown Atlanta which was great. The free wifi was always working and it was very fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alonna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake wishes to thank you for all the great comments about your recent stay at our Hotel! The entire Staff has conversations with guests all the time about the convenience of visiting downtown Atlanta. We are just 12 miles south of Atlanta. You can visit the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, the Atlanta Zoo, go to a Braves game. The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

For value lodging especially in smaller towns Hampton Inns are tough to beat and the Southlake Hampton in Morrow, GA is no exception. Clean efficient rooms and friendly staff. One note: the beds were slight softer than the usually Hampton offering but still quite adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you very much for telling us of your recent visit!

Our clean rooms feature the Cloud Nine bedding and on your next visit, please let the friendly Staff Member know you need a bed with a firmer mattress.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing