We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, when family comes to town I always send them to the Hampton Inn in Morrow. Great staff, Mangement, and a nice clean hotel. I will be back soon!!! thanks for always making me feel like I am at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks for your referral to the Hampton Inn Southlake! We sincerely appreciate you telling travelers about our wonderful Hotel! Your comments about the Staff, Management and cleanliness of the Hotel will be shown to all. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 617 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dunnellon, Florida
1
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arrived quite late but Venese went out of her way to make certain we were comfortable and happy with our stay. I had a problem with my Honors account and she took the extra time to look into it, found I had 4 different accounts and gave me the info to have them all consolidated into one account. In the morning she went out of her way to see that our stay was satisfactory and happy. She is a keeper for your company. Your hotel was very well maintained and comforting after such a long drive as we had. It was also extremely clean and organized which, after looking at several hotels in the same area was very reassuring. We would definitely stay here again should we find the need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

The Management at the Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates the comments about a Front Desk Staff member. Your comments will be share with the mentioned person and all Front Desk Staff members. Also noted are your comments about the Hotel and your comfortable room. The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you here again as our guest!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in outside of Atlanta. We drove to Atlanta everyday and it only took us about 20 minutes to get to downtown Atlanta which was great. The free wifi was always working and it was very fast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LonnaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake wishes to thank you for all the great comments about your recent stay at our Hotel! The entire Staff has conversations with guests all the time about the convenience of visiting downtown Atlanta. We are just 12 miles south of Atlanta. You can visit the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, the Atlanta Zoo, go to a Braves game. The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

For value lodging especially in smaller towns Hampton Inns are tough to beat and the Southlake Hampton in Morrow, GA is no exception. Clean efficient rooms and friendly staff. One note: the beds were slight softer than the usually Hampton offering but still quite adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake thanks you very much for telling us of your recent visit!

Our clean rooms feature the Cloud Nine bedding and on your next visit, please let the friendly Staff Member know you need a bed with a firmer mattress.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and easy to find. It was close to a shopping area and gas station for easy access to Interstate. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. If traveling through to Florida again, I will stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake really appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your visit to our Hotel! The Hotel has very clean rooms and is easy to find - Exit 233 from Interstate 75. Our friendly Staff looks forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

From the greeting of the front desk staff until departure, my business visit to this hotel was excellent. This visit again confirms my decision to exclusively use Hilton properties for my business and personal travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay regarding our clean rooms, linens and Staff! The Perfect Mix lobby has all the guests telling us how much they like the new decor!

I am so glad that all worked out for you and the other guest in the room regarding the check in for the two of you at different times.

The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you here again, soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The lobby was recently renovated. Very nice Staff. Rooms were clean and fresh. Towels, linen, and room were very clean. I stay here every year and will continue to do so in the future. The only problem was a friend of mine check in during the day and i came later on. The staff must have changed shifts when i arrived because the person who checked me in was not aware that my friend had already checked in so when she gave me the room there was some luggage inside. so they gave me another room. When my friend arrived later that evening he was in the original room and was in the other. We worked it out with the staff and it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay with our clean rooms, linens and Staff! The Perfect Mix lobby has all the guests telling us how much they like the new decor!

I am so happy that all worked out for you and the other guest in the room regarding the check in for the two of you at different check in times.

The Hampton Inn Southlake looks forward to seeing you here again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta I-75 South, GA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $109 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing