We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really DId Enjoy my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel was clean. The staff dedicated to your satisfaction. I was very disappointed that on one day the hot breakfast included eggs w/ham mixed. told the staff that they can't expect that EVERY guest eats pork and that by preparing eggs mixed with Ham they have excluded a very large population from eating eggs as part of their hot breakfast menu ( such as Jews, Muslims and ova-vegetarians) Otherwise the rooms were nice, though a bit dated in decor. (no granite tops sinks here) The biggest drawback for me was the fact that they overbooked the rooms and I had only one to choose from, the proverbial next door to the elevator room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agodsend624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake. I I am glad you enjoyed your visit!

I would like to extend my apologies that you were disappointed with our breakfast selection. Our complimentary "on the House" breakfast offers 3 hot items daily, which vary each day. Possible selections include scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, grits, potatoes and waffles. In addition, our daily selection includes oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, danishes and more.

We are always working to improve our property and look forward to new updates
in 2012. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the Atlanta area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 572 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel had everything you need and more for the perfect visit to the Scott Antique Market. The location and amenities were wonderful. The rooms were clean, front desk staff courteous, top notch!
The breakfast was as good or better than I have had in most restaurants. The waffles were great and the oatmeal made you feel right at home (even better!).
We stay at this property when we come to the Scott Antique Market and will continue to come back often, matter of fact we are on our way back today!

Room Tip: We have stayed here several times and the rooms were all equally clean and cozy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laughalotjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for writing and sharing your experience at our Hotel! We certainly appreciate the compliments to our Front Desk staff and our Housekeeping staff. We are just a short drive from the Scott Antique Market. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn and we absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was super friendly, the rooms were spotless, and the you couldn't ask for more as far as the amenities this hotel offered. We liked the room so much, we stayed an extra night!!! If
we are ever in the the Atlanta area again, we would definitely stay at this hotel.

We drove into Atlanta one day (which was maybe a half hour from the hotel) and went to the Atlanta Aquarium. We totally enjoyed the Aquarium especially the Dolphin show.

We had a really good dinner at Carrabba's Italian Grill, which is close to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlydeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

We are so pleased at the Hampton Inn Southlake that you took the time to tell everyone about your stay here! The staff is super friendly, rooms are spotless and we have great amenities!
The downtown Atlanta attractions are just a few miles away and the Dolphin Show is spectacular! We hope to see you here again, soon, to take in the World of Coke or CNN Center. Joe's Crab Shack and the Outback Grill are just blocks away for another great dinner! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Perhaps I'm a bit spoiled as I've been staying in some pretty nice places lately, but even by Hampton Inn standards, this one is looking a little threadbare. (Cracked tiles in the bathroom. Not quite crisp linens.) I will say that the staff was very friendly and helpful in every way, eager to make sure I was enjoying my stay. Someone mentioned that the property is located near many restaurant chains, which is true and useful IF you have a car. It's essentially a strip-mall neighborhood, and about the only places walkable (at least at night) are a Subway sandwich place, a KFC, and a little Chinese restaurant around the corner. Without a car, your choices are limited.

Room Tip: My room was near the ice machine and the front door. Should have asked for a different one. No pri...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDCE-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on you stay at the Hampton Inn Southlake. We are constantly working to improve our Hotel and your feedback has helped us greatly.
We were glad to hear you comments about the Staff. We have lots of comments telling us of their friendliness and helpfulness. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Lots of good places to eat near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

We certainly appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Southlake for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and it was just what was needed. Good area, really close to the airport and close to lots of food choices. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksfaninMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

We certainly appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Southlake for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days with my husband & 2 children. This hotel was nice & the service was good but they was a problem with the water...it never got hot. We were told they were having plumbing problems & should let the water run; which helped some. Other then that, it was a pleasant stay.

Also the location if great...there are shopping centers all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

We certainly appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Southlake for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Stockbridge
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Pkwy, Morrow, GA 30260-3060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $99 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel in Morrow, GA. Located in the heart of Morrow, the hotel is just across from Southlake Mall, just two miles from Clayton State University and Spivey Hall, and only 12 miles from downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Morrow offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional including free Hampton on the House hot breakfast, free WiFi, and the Clean and Fresh Hampton bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing