We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Celebration” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #49 of 88 Restaurants in Morrow
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Celebration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I chose Longhorn Steakhouse for my dad's surprise birthday dinner. There was about 30 of us. I wanted for all of our party to sit together (putting tables together), but because there was another large party of 20, our wait would be almost 2 hours (and I did call ahead seating for 2:00). So, we went with the hostess and manager's suggestion of putting part of the party at tables and the others in booths. This set-up seemed to work fine. We had two waitress's assigned to our party. I must say that both ladies were on their game with the drinks and food. Everyone enjoyed their meals and desserts. The only small issue that was a problem was when it came to the bill. But, after 30 minutes or so it was finally worked out and we were on our way. Thanks ladies for a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkicapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Shockingly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was a great steak. We had the Porterhouse for 2. I actually found this to be worth the price. Both of us were full. The real show stealer was the chocolate stampede. That was about one of the best chocolate desserts I have ever had. And yes it is true, it's enough for two.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner, selecting a week day night was even better. The service and the staff seated us fast and our servers was on top of things.

I would recommend this location to anyone that is looking for a good meal. The steak was prepared right and my seafood had great flavor and was not dry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware of car break in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to Longhorn for lunch and someone broke my car windows and took a baby car seat. They were skilled enough to break in without the car alarm going off. I would recommend removing everything from your back seat. Oh and there was a car that was broken into and robbed the same night before ours. A police was sitting in the parking lot looking at us as we discovered that someone had broken my car windows. My friend went to get the manager and all he kept saying was wow; no apology or anything. The policeman told me there has been lots of beak in that area. As a matter of fact there was several at longhorn that month. I ask the manager to put something up letting people know this information and I ask if they had cameras, he stated no. So I ask what is he doing to protect customers vehicle from vandalism?

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

No Longhorn Steakhouse Restaurants are located near where I live, so we were curious to try the one in Morrow, Georgia, when we saw it near our hotel. The one in Morrow is in a convenient neighborhood two doors down from the Country Inn & Suites (which is where we were staying for the night). Plenty of good parking. The restaurant is clean and nicely decorated. The staff was happy to see us and we were seated immediately.

The menu has a wide range of items including salads, chicken, fish, and steaks. I had the Grilled Chicken & Stuffed Portabella dinner. My entrée was cooked perfectly. Portions are generous. I took my salad back to the hotel for later and our server, knowing I was going back to the hotel, packaged it and added plastic silverware and plenty of napkins.

I would definitely eat at another Longhorn Steakhouse Restaurant again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matravel9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing