We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longhorn”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #51 of 94 Restaurants in Morrow
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Cordova, Tn.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Longhorn”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Longhorn as usually lived up to its reputation with good food - cook to your liking - friendly staff - service was great - tea - beer glass was never empty. Easy access and lots of parking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wartrace, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Crowded but good!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went on a Thursday night and it was a 25 minute wait but the food was really good and worth the wait. The food took a little while to get to us but it wasnt that big of a deal. The waitress messed up our check but got her manager to fix it fast so it was no big deal. We had a really good dinner and will come back to visit when we are in the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Under 500 cal menu great”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Coming home from Florida, what a find. Gained a little on vacation & ready to get back to normal. Great under 500 cal selection with great flavor. We will be back. Sopy a great server.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Late night meal right before closing”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We checked into the Extended Stay America directly across the street at 9:30PM and had not eaten for hours. We went into the Longhorn at 9:47, they closed at 10:00, but said we could order from the bar. After a few McDonald's stops along our trip under our belt, we decided to eat at the bar.

The bartender was very good. He told us we had only minutes until the kitchen closed when he handed us menus. We ordered two large, generous appetizers... one with chicken rolls and another was a lightly breaded shrimp. Both were very tasty and filling. Our drinks were very refreshing. We were not hurried to leave, and comfortably left around 11PM.

The location was clean and in a safe area. I would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best chain steakhouse is still a chain restaurant”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

At least they no longer say, "Welcome to Longhorns, is this your first visit with us?" Unlike the TV bar where "everyone knows your name," management can't seem to remember that we eat here multiple times a week due to the proximity of our office. The food is generally good and the decor improved with the redecorating last year.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing