We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden in the Woods”
Review of Cucina Rustica

Cucina Rustica
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Morganton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Morganton is a small town in Blue Ridge, Ga. Just 5 miles north of Downtown Blue Ridge off Hwy 515.
Ellijay GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden in the Woods”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

An unexpected treat for this part of Georgia. Having been preceded by several mediocre restaurants, Cucina Rustica is definitely a great place for Italian food. Excellent bread, antipasto,
and superb entrees for all four of us. The tiramisu for dessert was one of the best I've had in a long time. Wine was reasonably priced as was the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    48
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Find in Blue Ridge Area”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a recent trip to Blue Ridge, we were disappointed to learn one of our local favs, Harvest on Main, was booked. But, it forced us to try something new - and did it ever turn out to be a good decision! We ate at Cucina Rustica, billed as northern Italian cuisine. Very, very nice experience. I agree with the other reviewers the outside is simple; but, the interior is well appointed and has a very nice feel/atmosphere. The wine and beer list is great; and the food, from the focaccia bread and really nice salad to the entrees (we both had pasta dishes, though the menu offered several other enticing options including grouper picatta, several veal dishes and others) to the homemade tiramisu it was a memorable meal. As a note, the service was very nice as well. There is a sister restaurant, La Pizzeria ( I think that is the correct name), on the same property for more casual dining. We will certainly add this to our go-to spots for Blue Ridge.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KVT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, Delightful, De-Lovely!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Outside doesn't look like much, but inside the food is exquisite! Beginning with warm focaccia bread and fresh salad this meal was superb from start to finish! Celebrating my sister's birthday, this was a first time visit to Cucina Rustica, but will certainly not be our last. We all had the pork piccata, complimented by a nice house wine. Capers gave this dish its unique flavor and the portion served was very generous. We brought our own birthday cake and our server brought it out with a candle at just the right time. The staff was very helpful and efficient, making the entire dining experience a memorable one! There was even live entertainment on the evening we were there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank singerdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you....A+++++”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fine Italian food!!! This restaurant is just outside of Blue RIdge about 4 miles on 515...One of the BEST Italian restaurants I have ever eaten at. Wood fired pizza is great too. I had the lasagna bolognese---oh wonderfully fresh made!!! Husband ate Shrimp scampi..both meals served with fresh bread and salads...Best Meal in BLUE RIdge!! Very friendly staff!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G-Ma30474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Blue Ridge's Best”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

When in Blue Ridge or the surrounding area a dinner at Cucina Rustica is a special treat. Fine Italian in a rustic setting. Allways good. Make reservations during busy weekend nights. They now have a wine list of over 100 choices, from very budget friendly to very exclusive bottles.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing