We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral Bluff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just left Horse Creek Stable B & B. Enjoyed having the hugh room, just wish the bath was a little larger. Husband had trouble in the shower. But we still enjoyed talking with the owners and their pets. The first breakfast was great, so much so we did not lunch that day. Diane cut back the second day for us and it worked out very well. Would come back to the area.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJoiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you both for staying with us and leaving us a nice review. We liked your company and enjoyed the time we got to chat. Safe travels. Lester & Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

While searching for cabins in Blue Ridge, I came across the link for Horse Creek. After reading all of the favorable reviews, I decided this was the perfect place for a surprise kid free weekend with my husband. Being greeted by the horses and llamas brought a smile to the face of my surprised my husband. Les and Diane were awesome. I also took advantage of this quiet time to work on my dissertation. The best surprise was when Diane showed up with hot, home made chocolate chip cookies. When we thought it couldn't get any better, it was time to go with them to round up the horses for the evening and feed the llamas. Breakfast in the mornings was also so very delicious! I could go on and on, but my words still could not do justice to the hospitality, accommodations, food, and experience! We will definitely return. Thanks Diane and Les for an unforgettable weekend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Both of you were such a joy to have as guests. We love it when our guest enjoy our peaceful surroundings and take the opportunity to come down to the horses and llamas and take part in their feeding. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay at Horse Creek for our Valentine's weekend away, and couldn't have had a better experience from beginning to end. Before we even arrived, the good treatment began. Les was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating over the phone which made the decision easy to choose Horse Creek over other choices. When we arrived, we were greeted by Les and Diane who were so friendly and took us down to feed the horses. The room was so beautifully set up and the ambiance and Atmosphere they have at Horse Creek created in the ONLY guest room truly makes for a Romantic and private getaway. Diane even made us delicious Heart-shaped cookies. We went out to dinner in the quaint little town of Blue Ridge, and when we got home, they had decorated our bed with chocolate and a cute bear with "love" written on its stomach which they gave us to take home as a memoir. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and was the perfect way to top off an incredible weekend.

The grounds were beautiful, the room was immaculate, and the location was beyond desirable. We without a doubt will make Horse Creek a regular weekend getaway destination.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oconnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. You both were a delight to have with us and we loved how you enjoyed the horses. As you experienced, Blue Ridge has so much to offer and we hope that we see you again when you come up to enjoy the area attractions some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This review is way overdue and we are sorry it took so long to write. We stayed at Horse Creek Stable in Oct 2012 and just loved the place. Our room was new, clean and romantic. Lester and Diane were exceptional hosts and her breakfast was superb! We enjoyed a cocktail together and loved their hospitality. They are the best! We hope to get back up and see them again sometime.

Walter and Eileen from FL

Room Tip: There is only one room to rent out and you basically have your own cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RipRiley1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Walter thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We did enjoy meeting you both and enjoyed even more your wonderful company. Please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I just can't express how wonderful this place is! My husband and I chose Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast as our wedding/honeymoon site. We wanted something very secluded, romantic, and personal and that's exactly what we got. Lester and Diane seem like family and did Everything they could to make our experience perfect! Don't even get me started on their cooking because it is on point to say the least! I like to eat at nice restraunts and I felt super spoiled while I was here.You know you are getting the best quality.The animals also really contributed to the experience. Rescue horses and lamas along with chickens and well behaved dogs take you back to a time that seems to be lost. Also the cleanliness here is like no other. The place was spotless when we arrived and is all newly remodeled. I will be back here this summer for sure! Simply good people doing good things offering a great romantic experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Having the two of you exchange wedding vows and become husband and wife at our farm is the highlight of our inn keeping experience. We hope that the magic we receive from our farm also embraces the two of you for a lifetime. Bless you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Visiting Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast was a treat to say the very least. Hosts Diane and Lester are beyond wonderful - their incredible warmth, friendliness, hospitality and enthusiasm was a joy to experience. The property is beautiful, the exclusive and detached lodging exceptional, charming and quiet; the breakfast delicious and the cherry on the cake... the rescued horses and Llamas they provide a wonderful safe haven for. Simply a delightful experience from start to finish. Our sincere and grateful thanks for a most pleasurable overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Nikki, thank you for your very nice words. The two of you were so pleasant to us and a joy to have around. We especially love your photography. Visit us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Diane and Lester are Wonderful! Everything is just as described or Better! Very comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast. Our kids 6 and 10 had the time of the lives helping out with farm chores. The horses are fun to feed and pet. The farm dogs - Harley and Blue have a ton of personality and our kids are still talking about them! I'm sure this is just the first of many trips back to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We are so delighted that your family came to visit and had a great time. Thank you for posting pictures of your visit, We miss all of you coming down to the stable each day for the morning chores. It was a pleasant way to start the day. Thank you also for the Christmas Cactus and the nice drawing of our farm and animals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Bluff
3.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
314 reviews
4.3 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Address: 574 Postell Rd, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559-8100
Location: United States > Georgia > Mineral Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral Bluff
Price Range: $159 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast on a working horse farm 8 miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Nestled on 36 secluded quiet acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy a newly renovated (2010) detached cottage complete with a KING size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, cable TV, kitchenette, full bath. Homemade breakfast served. Enjoy the peace, serenity and beauty of a rushing creek, nature trails and grazing horses. Stalls/pasture available for traveling horse owners. We are only minutes away from the picturesque City of Blue Ridge where you can enjoy hiking, trout fishing, river rafting/tubing, golfing, shopping, Mercier Orchards, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing