We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral Bluff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wow thank you Lester and Diane. My wife is used to staying in resorts, so it was a little out of her element to stay at a secluded B&B. However, once we arrived all her worries were gone. Lester and Diane were welcoming, the property and accommodations were amazing. We enjoyed feeding Razor and Atlas. A day before we arrived I contacted Diane to see if there was a firepit on the premises(my wife had never made s'mores before), she informed me there was not, however they would purchase one and it would be ready for our arrival!!!!! Customer service is very big to us, and they went above and beyond in everything they did for us. We cannot wait for our next trip to the North GA Mountains we will definetly be staying and Horse Creek Stable again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you both for being such gracious guests and leaving such a wonderful review about our B&B. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place to stay while visiting the North Georgia area. The accommodations are quiet, spacious, comfortable and have everything you could want. Better yet, your hosts are very welcoming and take very good care of you. Breakfast is totally awesome and the rates are more than fair. We've stayed in five star hotels at far higher rates where we weren't treated nearly as well. Don't hesitate to book your stay here. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back. Thanks for a great weekend guys!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you both for spending your anniversary with us. We enjoyed your company and loved your sense of humor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I read every review about Horse Creek Stable before I booked the trip and thought no place can be that good. It is!! You can believe everything that has been written about Diane, Lester, the cabin, the animals, the scenery, and the food. It was the best B & B experience we have ever had. Diane and Lester are warm, caring individuals who love their wonderful property and enjoy sharing it with others. We spent 4 wonderful nights there and hated to leave. We are already planning another visit. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
T & D

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear T & D, thank you for the wonderful review. Great reviews come from great guests, which we have been consistently blessed with. You especially. Thank you for the guitar lessons, thank you for the wonderful pastel sketch that you made us, but most of all thank you for being so empathetic for us when we had to put our little Daisy down and then being there when we dug her little grave and put her to rest, Thank you so much for everything. Lester & Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

While we did not stay at the B&B, my wife, two daughters and I stopped by to visit the property and see the horses. Lester and Diane were wonderfully hospitable and kind. The property was beautiful, the animals were friendly, and the accommodations were clean and lovely. Thanks for letting us visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Andrew, this was a very nice surprise. Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. It was our pleasure having you and your family stop by to see our little slice of heaven. Please come by again if you're ever up this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We love Horse Creek Stables and cannot wait to return. Quite, private location with beautiful surroundings and a very delicious and filling breakfast, not to mention warm cookies in the evening! The room is immaculate, beautiful, and cozy! The dogs are so nice we wanted to take them home. Best bed and breakfast in Blue Ridge...just minutes away from downtown!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Having you both spend time at our B&B was a joy. You two are a wonderful young couple and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful 1st anniversary at this lodge. Lester and Diane helped make our anniversary special by making us feel very welcomed and attending to all the details. Diane even found a recipe and made me a wonderful lactose and gluten free breakfast strata. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Suzanne, thank you for the nice review, for liking us on Facebook, but most of all for being great guests. We enjoyed your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lester and Diane are the most amazing host and hostess!! We so enjoyed our stay Thursday and Friday! They think of everything to give you a most relaxing and enjoyable time. The cottage is exceptional in quality and cleanliness. The care Diane takes in preparing and presenting breakfast makes you feel like royalty! Muffins before breakfast, cookies at night, she is soo awesome! And Lester giving you the tour of the stables and introducing you to the rescue horses (along with feeding them snacks) was so amazing. He is soo good with nursing these beautiful animals back to their full potential! We loved the dogs, cats, chickens, hummingbirds, and of course, the horses! Beautiful room, surroundings and people! What more could you want? We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark and Sherr... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you both for being such great guests. Thank you as well for the very nice review. It reflects the warmth of you both. See you again, we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Bluff
3.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
3.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
8.6 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#2 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#2 of 6 in Murphy
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Address: 574 Postell Rd, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559-8100
Location: United States > Georgia > Mineral Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral Bluff
Price Range: $159 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast on a working horse farm 8 miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Nestled on 36 secluded quiet acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy a newly renovated (2010) detached cottage complete with a KING size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, cable TV, kitchenette, full bath. Homemade breakfast served. Enjoy the peace, serenity and beauty of a rushing creek, nature trails and grazing horses. Stalls/pasture available for traveling horse owners. We are only minutes away from the picturesque City of Blue Ridge where you can enjoy hiking, trout fishing, river rafting/tubing, golfing, shopping, Mercier Orchards, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing