We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral Bluff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very nice room with everything you could need. Great country feeling and decor. You will not be disappointed with this B&B from the fantastic hosts to the comfy bed. Location is great, it gives you the feeling of out in the middle of nowhere with the convenience of being close to town. Very quiet and secluded, wake up on the farm, feed horses and take a walk with the dogs and chickens to burn off an incredible breakfast delivered right to your room. No doubt Lester and Diane have thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks for everything, Ken and Ann.

Room Tip: No tips needed here. Absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Ken, thank you for leaving us such a nice review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. You and your lovely wife Ann were great guests. We hope that you decide to come back with the kids. Lastly, thank you again for your career service to our country. We owe you a debt of gratitude for your protecting our freedom..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

We knew when we entered the gate into Horse Creek Stable, we were in for a most delightful experience. Lester and Diane were there to greet us. When we walked into the cabin, all we could say was WOW! It was so beautiful and clean. It was so quiet and peaceful at night and we could go outside and gaze at the stars. Diane brought us hot muffins to go with our coffee and then made us the best breakfast ever. We enjoyed meeting all the animals especially the chickens. We can't wait to go back.
Amelia H

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Amelia & Leonard, all we can say is WOW. You two were an absolute innkeepers dream. We had such a great experience having you stay with us. We can't wait to see you again for next visit later this month. Thanks for your wonderful review. We are blessed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was our second visit to Horse Creek Stable. We stayed four glorious nights in the coziest bed ever. The full breakfast that arrives at YOUR DOOR every morning is exellent, Lester & Diane are so helpful. This is a great experience and we recommend you try it. Next time we are bringing our horses so we can ride the trails on their property. This is true southern hospitality at its finest. Thanks again Lester & Diane

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Ann, thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about us. We loved having the two of you return again for a nice long stay. We also love your zest for life and enjoyed watching you go out and have such a great time. If only the weather had cooperated a little more for you on your first day for your motorcycle riding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

What a special place to stay! Lester and Diane will make you feel right at home and take great care of you. The cabin is spacious, cozy, and was perfect for us and our two young children. The kids loved being on a farm with horses, chickens, dogs, and cats and enjoyed "helping." You are close to all the activities of Blue Ridge, but tucked away on a beautiful farm. Even the pullout couch that the kids slept on was super comfy! I highly recommend Horse Creek Stables!! We look forward to returning soon and staying a little longer!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Jill & Brad, thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our Bed & Breakfast. We've tried very hard to make our farm a relaxing destination and we were delighted that your family had such a wonderful time with us. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

You're warm hospitality made us feel right at home. The hot muffins and scrumptious breakfast delivered to our door each morning were over the top. The cabin's amenities and comforts, especially the king size bed really made for a most enjoyable stay. The WiFi was unexpected but greatly appreciated. We're still talking about the animals. If yours is a working farm, please let us know when your hiring. Thanks again and take care.

Send EmailAdd to ContactsEdit Contact
Send SMS/MMSAdd to ContactsEdit Contact

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

We had such a great experience with both of you. Guests like you make our Bed & Breakfast a delight to run. Your six nights with us went by in a flash. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a pleasant place to stay!
From the moment you make contact with Lester and Dianne, you feel welcome. They are the nicest folks. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely set-up they have on their property. Not only is is reasonably priced and easy to get to, it beats any hotel I have stayed at. The space is charming and spacious. The privacy and quiet is wonderful.
As if all of this were not enough, Dianne warmly greets you with yummy, hot muffins once you awake and cheerfully takes your orders for breakfast. I had french toast and my boyfriend had biscuits and gravy. A tasty breakfast served to order in our room was a great way to start the day!
The spacious, charming, and tidy room features a kitchenettte, full bath, HUGE and comfy bed, and a sitting area complete with fireplace and television.
Lester and Dianne love what they do and it shows. Horse Creek Stable is a lovely place to stay when visiting Blue Ridge or the surrounding areas. We plan on returning. Thanks for everything Lester and Dianne, you made our quick getaway a great one.

Room Tip: They only have one room, so book quick-you will not find anything better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

The only regret we have as innkeepers is that your stay was so short. You were both wonderful guests. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

If you're looking for a relaxing, peaceful, unique getaway this the perfect place to stay. It's quiet and romantic for couples or you could have the kids with you. We had so much fun. Very close to town, tubing, restraunts, shopping and more. The owners were absolutely fantastic and took very good care of us. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle-GA-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for your very nice review. Remember, we are just a couple of hours away and there is so much more of Blue Ridge to explore. Our doors will always be open to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Address: 574 Postell Rd, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559-8100
Location: United States > Georgia > Mineral Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral Bluff
Price Range: $159 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen as “One Of The 11 Most Inspiring Stories Of 2017” by the Atlanta Journal Constitution. Bed & Breakfast on a working horse farm 8 miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Nestled on 36 secluded quiet acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy a newly renovated (2010) detached cottage complete with a KING size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, cable TV, kitchenette, full bath. Homemade breakfast served. Enjoy the peace, serenity and beauty of a rushing creek, nature trails and grazing horses. Stalls/pasture available for traveling horse owners. We are only minutes away from the picturesque City of Blue Ridge where you can enjoy hiking, trout fishing, river rafting/tubing, golfing, shopping, Mercier Orchards, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing