We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay, Wonderful Host.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mineral Bluff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Stay, Wonderful Host.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

You're warm hospitality made us feel right at home. The hot muffins and scrumptious breakfast delivered to our door each morning were over the top. The cabin's amenities and comforts, especially the king size bed really made for a most enjoyable stay. The WiFi was unexpected but greatly appreciated. We're still talking about the animals. If yours is a working farm, please let us know when your hiring. Thanks again and take care.

Send EmailAdd to ContactsEdit Contact
Send SMS/MMSAdd to ContactsEdit Contact

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We had such a great experience with both of you. Guests like you make our Bed & Breakfast a delight to run. Your six nights with us went by in a flash. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
82
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a pleasant place to stay!
From the moment you make contact with Lester and Dianne, you feel welcome. They are the nicest folks. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely set-up they have on their property. Not only is is reasonably priced and easy to get to, it beats any hotel I have stayed at. The space is charming and spacious. The privacy and quiet is wonderful.
As if all of this were not enough, Dianne warmly greets you with yummy, hot muffins once you awake and cheerfully takes your orders for breakfast. I had french toast and my boyfriend had biscuits and gravy. A tasty breakfast served to order in our room was a great way to start the day!
The spacious, charming, and tidy room features a kitchenettte, full bath, HUGE and comfy bed, and a sitting area complete with fireplace and television.
Lester and Dianne love what they do and it shows. Horse Creek Stable is a lovely place to stay when visiting Blue Ridge or the surrounding areas. We plan on returning. Thanks for everything Lester and Dianne, you made our quick getaway a great one.

Room Tip: They only have one room, so book quick-you will not find anything better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
The only regret we have as innkeepers is that your stay was so short. You were both wonderful guests. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

If you're looking for a relaxing, peaceful, unique getaway this the perfect place to stay. It's quiet and romantic for couples or you could have the kids with you. We had so much fun. Very close to town, tubing, restraunts, shopping and more. The owners were absolutely fantastic and took very good care of us. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle-GA-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsecreekstable, Owner at Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for your very nice review. Remember, we are just a couple of hours away and there is so much more of Blue Ridge to explore. Our doors will always be open to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Bluff
3.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
3.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
23.2 mi away
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast

Property: Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast
Address: 574 Postell Road, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559
Location: United States > Georgia > Mineral Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mineral Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast on a working horse farm 8 miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Nestled on 36 secluded quiet acres in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy a newly renovated (2010) detached cottage complete with a KING size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, cable TV, kitchenette, full bath. Homemade breakfast served. Enjoy the peace, serenity and beauty of a rushing creek, nature trails and grazing horses. Stalls/pasture available for traveling horse owners. We are only minutes away from the picturesque City of Blue Ridge where you can enjoy hiking, trout fishing, river rafting/tubing, golfing, shopping, Mercier Orchards, and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing