We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay in hotels about 300 nights a year and this place is a normal room. It is clean, it smells good and the heat/ ac have always worked. I have stayed here for weeks at a time and have always been well satisfied. The staff has always went above and beyond what they had too. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank jhyder_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6-Milledgeville, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

DearGuest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn - Milledgeville, GA We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yep, i booked this hotel its not even worth rating. We check in on a Friday night for the parent weekend 8-19-2013. All hotels were booked in the area except the very cheapest of rooms. Pool was not working and had not work in one full year. He offer my money back but with three kids ready to eat and with a 730 morning start to Georgia College move in day we had no choice but to stay. Expedia and the Quality Inn and this owner are fraudulently broadcasting a working pool, it does not work and they will not pay to correct it. The owner are thieves and quality inn and Expedia is enabling there bad behavior. DON'T STAY AT THE QUALITY INN. DON'T BOOK WITH EXPEDIA. They still will not issue a credit. To the current owners i say we don't put up this crap in our county maybe you should go back to yours.

Room Tip: GO Some where else to find it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noneof y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6-Milledgeville, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Quality Inn - Milledgeville, GA . Your feedback is very important to us.

At Quality Inn, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.Your room reservation was received from expedia and they did not updated swimming pool information.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Got one room and the vanity light was out. Got second room and the sheets were dirty. Decided to just go back to first room and had manager fix light, problem solved. I always sleep good in the beds!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6-Milledgeville, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Quality Inn - Milledgeville, GA . Your feedback is very important to us.

At Quality Inn, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Eastern Indian seems to have a problem with everything. Has a huge arrogance to the customers. Booked with Expedia, he didn't like that. Then he says my PAID IN FULL Expedia receipt was no good and wanted to swipe my card, would not let him. Requested a ground floor room because of my handicap and he said he had none, yet when he gave us the key it was a ground floor. Room was fair but could have stood a good cleaning. Spiders and bugs were also present. Toilet don't flush well. Wife likes the swimming pools and it was closed and he said it would not be opened. Came to Milledgeville for kids graduation, my wife has to care for me. I am crippled and ambulate very little without assistance.She went to the make-shift breakfast bar to bring me some breakfast. The Eastern Indian jumped her after she made me a small breakfast and would not let her bring it to me. She explained to him I could not walk. He told her that was not his problem and if I could get from the room to the car that I could walk to get my own breakfast. She left the food on the office counter. I don't look for special anything from anybody but this is the most rude, total disregard for human beings I have dealt with from a business. We come to Milledgeville regularly to visit family, I will NEVER stay in the QUALITY INN here again even if it was 5 bucks a night with room service.

Room Tip: Keep driving to the next motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We requested a non-smoking room when booking and when we arrived our room smelled SO bad like smoke we asked to move to another room. They were supposedly full that night so we had it sprayed with Febreeze. Breakfast wasn't all that either...moved to another hotel after our first night in town.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for what you want and hope to get it. We wound up on the 2nd floor and our family was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinsuemaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My gripe with this place is with the manager, a very belligerent , rude, and unlikeable man. My sister and I stayed here and like the other reviewer, when we got to the breakfast area a few minutes before 9, there was little to nothing in the food area. We spoke to the manager and his rudeness was unimaginable. Nothing we said was accepted in a normal way. Most people are at least kind when they hear complaints, not this guy, he was not going to change anything no matter what we said. We left & went to get a breakfast in a local restaurant. When we returned, I needed to shower and when I stepped in the shower, my feet shot out and I had a very hard fall, one that made a very large black-blue bruise. I have never, ever had this happen at home or elsewhere. There was nothing in the tub to reduce slickness and it seemed as if it was oily. I called the rude guy to tell him I had fallen and said I did not want to call 911. He did this anyway but I did not go to hospital. The bruise lasted several months and place is still sore to the touch after several months.
I come back to Milledgeville often, my hometown is nearby, but I will not stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraC598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was ready to give this place a decent review until the morning of checkout. Turns out, even on weekends, they stop their "Deluxe Hot Breakfast" (as advertised on the sign outside) at 9 a.m. Several of us were astonished that everything had been picked up by 9:10 (I planned on bringing a bagel, fruit, etc. back to my wife getting ready in the room). Upon checkout, I said to the manager, "it's crazy to stop breakfast at 9 a.m. on a weekend, especially when other hotels go until at least 10." His response - "It's NOT crazy!" and went on to try to explain some Quality Inn Corporate Policy. Then he told me - "the sign (which is about 4" by 4") tells you it's done by 9." And "she picked it up in front of you" (insinuating that I needed to pay attention, even though the buffet is in a different room than I where you eat). Rude, no apology, very argumentative - he just wanted to tell me how he was right. Won the argument, lost a customer.

Room Tip: My tip to choose a good room - stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#8 of 10 in Milledgeville
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Milledgeville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville

Address: 2595 N Columbia St, Hwy 441 South, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8432 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: $54 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Milledgeville, GA and all it has to offer while staying at our hotel, the Americas Best Value Inn Milledgeville. Our property is centrally located just off US-441, and only a short distance from the Milledgeville Mall, as well as a wide variety of beautiful outdoor recreational venues. Our area is rich in history and is located near several local attractions including Georgia College & State University, Georgia Mililtary College, and Fort Hawkins. Americas Best Value Inn Milledgeville is your best choice when visiting the greater Central Georgia area. Our proximity to Macon and Atlanta allows guests to take full advantage of the many cultural, business, and recreational venues this area has to offer. There is certainly something for everyone to enjoy during your stay with us. At Americas Best Value Inn Milledgeville, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing