We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We'd happily stay in this hotel again if we return to the area. It was nice, quiet and off the main road (unlike many others in the area). The bedding was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maryelizabethb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

You know the Hamoton Inn brand..but this little charmer goes above and beyond. With a sudden property change for a church convention, they were more than accommodating to my family and did not miss a beat in calming what we had just experienced. The food was consistant with the quality of Hilton as were the accommodations. This is a return property for us when we are in the area. Thanks again Doris!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The decor was beautiful and the photos of the surrounding historical sites of Milledgeville was something I enjoyed very much. I really like how modern everything was. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futuretraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I LOVE your photos that you posted.... Glad you enjoyed your stay....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A very clean and comfortable hotel. Everything about this provider was quality. The appointments in the lobby, the friendliness and helpfulness of the customer service personnel at the desk, and the comfortable setting in the room. I would highly recommend this company and this particular location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I will be staying there again. The the hotel staff made me feel very welcome, the rooms are very comfortable, clean, inviting. I will stay here again. The hotel staff makes you feel like family. They are very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Treva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Really nice breakfast and nice flat screen TV. Overall my stay at the Hampton was good although this is a small hotel and at times there appeared to be a shortage of staff. The staff become so comfortable with guest they forget to make the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamwY7598UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was very nice with modern furnishings, and was superbly clean. The bed slept well and even though our room backed up to the elevator we didn't have any trouble with noise. We enjoyed the pool and the hot beverages and cookies in the lobby. The breakfast was also very good. Excellent sausage and the baked goods were fresh. My kids enjoyed the cereal selection and the french toast sticks. The staff seems to be "at home" here. They are all friendly with each other and with the guests and move around the hotel casually, like they are running a litlle local inn or something. It gives the place a very comfortable atmosphere and was a nice change from most chain hotels, where the staff are usually preoccupied and seem miserable. The location is across the street from a mall and movie theater and close to a variety of restaurants,as well as a Walmart, with easy access to the highway. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much !!! Your kind words put smiles on our faces, our goal is to have our Guests, feel at home as well. It is an amazing feeling when your work environment feels like you are at home, we are glad you felt the same.. So when you are ready for that" Home away from Home" feeling, come on back, the cookies are warm and the coffee is hot...!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#4 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Milledgeville
21 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2067 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: $105 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing