We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Good Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I spend a lot of time on the road and this is one of the best Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. The staff made us feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was even good. If you're in middle Georgia this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 332 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

In area on business and stayed here for one night. Was a hurry to leave next morning since I had a 8-9 hour drive home. In my haste I left my tablet computer laying in the room. Did not discover it missing until I got home that evening. I just knew I would not see my tablet again, assuming the worst in people. I immediately called and talked to the General Manager- Pamela Jackson. To my surprise she had the computer on her desk . Pamela took care of shipping back to me in a timely manner. Cudo's to Pamela and Vanessa (who turned tablet in) on a job well done!! Honesty is a rare commodity these days and should be acknowledged.
The property was also in excellent condition- very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area.
The property was also in excellent condition- clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through area

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your review, I as a Manager can say I have a awesome Team, and we all work well together. It was not a problem or a second thought to return something to someone who left behind an item. I am also glad you are relieved to have it back home with you. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room was very nice, but didn't realize until late at night that the room did not have a microwave as advertised. Couldn't make our planned late night snacks. Also, we didn't realize we were next to the vending area and kept hearing the rumble of the Coke machine! But, overall was a pleasant stay. Service was excellent and beds are super comfy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank conniem177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed for one night to enjoy a birthday with our son who is in College in town, the hotel was clean, tidy and accessible. The staff were polite and keen to resolve a minor problem with the wifi, if you get the chance stay on the top floor as you can hear guests in the rooms above you.

Location is good just off the main road into town and easy to find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've stayed at several different hotels in the area but none top the Hampton Inn. Everything was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the price was great. Also, the rooms are very comfortable and have an upscale feeling. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jerrykia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are traveling in middle Georgia and need a nice hotel room, I highly recommend The Hampton Inn. Updated rooms, great decor, convenient parking, attentive staff, and central Milledgeville location near restaurants and shopping make this the best hotel I have stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for such a great Review, we are very fortunate that we are in an excellent place, with the shopping and restaurant close by, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Recently remodeled, the lobby and eating area is beautiful. Usually you can't go wrong with Hampton Inn, now that the bedding has been upgraded - that is my favorite part. But walking and seeing such beautiful decor was a pleasant surprise. The staff was also very friendly, and delicous complimentary brekfast. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
92 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2067 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: $104 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing