We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Town !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best In Town !”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've stayed at several different hotels in the area but none top the Hampton Inn. Everything was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the price was great. Also, the rooms are very comfortable and have an upscale feeling. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrykia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    62
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
111
66
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are traveling in middle Georgia and need a nice hotel room, I highly recommend The Hampton Inn. Updated rooms, great decor, convenient parking, attentive staff, and central Milledgeville location near restaurants and shopping make this the best hotel I have stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for such a great Review, we are very fortunate that we are in an excellent place, with the shopping and restaurant close by, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Recently remodeled, the lobby and eating area is beautiful. Usually you can't go wrong with Hampton Inn, now that the bedding has been upgraded - that is my favorite part. But walking and seeing such beautiful decor was a pleasant surprise. The staff was also very friendly, and delicous complimentary brekfast. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated. The lobby was decorated nicely. The bathrooms were very nice and I liked all of the new finishes. The breakfast area was on the small side. The hotel was very busy with the state championship Quiz Bowl teams and it was able to accommodate them all!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Every employee we spoke to regarding this trip was super nice and efficient. The rooms were comfortable and even had a mini-fridge. The breakfast had lots of choices both healthy and fun. It was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karoline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well we got in at sundown and Bonnie Kitchens Assist Mgr gave us a warm welcome, helped us find food and the exercise room. She is so skilled at making you feel that she was waiting just for you to get in.
This morning woke up to a fine breakfast and Pamela Jackson Gen Mgr and Likebia Thomas Assist Mgr welcomed us and seemed genuinely glad we were here. We stay at Hampton for many reasons but with staff like this, we would stay whereever they are behind the desk. Thank you ladies..accomodations can be perfect but if you don't a warm welcome you dont want to stay. We will be back and you make us want to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are so glad that you had the Home away from Home welcome. Our goal is to make sure that each of our guests get that warm and fuzzy feeling while they stay here with us. Let us know next time your coming and we will have your slippers ready !!.....
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived in the area late after a long day of travel and even though we were not excited about the area we were about the Hampton Inn. The hotel was renovated this year (2013) and was an excellent surprise. The staff member that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Of course the cookies were fresh and delicious too. We were able to get right in and right up to our room. Next door to the hotel is a small strip mall with a Big Lots and a variety of other stores. Nearby there are many fast food restaurants (Burger King, Taco Bell, etc.). If you are traveling and in need of anything there is a WalMart right up the road and it is open 24 hours. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, the recent renovation was obvious. The hotel sets far enough away from the main road not to have to worry about road noise. The lighting in the parking lot could have been a little better, but we felt safe. There are a lot of hotels in the area to choose from, but I would definitely suggest staying here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms sit far enough away from the road to not hear any road noise, but the side with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for such kind words, you have painted a vision that sounds so delightful. Thank you for that. I am glad that you had such a comfortable stay here with us. We are working on better lighting for the parking lot and hope to have that completed soon., We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Property: Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Address: 2461 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2067 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing