We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Nearby Hotels
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn and Suites Milledgeville(Milledgeville)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Milledgeville)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antebellum Inn(Milledgeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
238
70
26
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
70
26
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat hotelparking lotnice stayoatmealrestaurants and shoppingfitness roomcleaning staffbeds were comfortablein townplace to staycomplimentary breakfastup to datethe breakfast areabusiness tripgeorgia college
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 354 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have traveled extensively over the years and this hotel, is one of the best I have stayed at. Everything is brand new and clean,the staff are smiling and helpful. It feels as though the star rating should be higher, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff and hotel were both warm and inviting. As another reviewer has already mentioned the hotel has underwent a major renovation - I would say it was a New Hotel. New Owners as well...

I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the area.

Room Tip: Don't read the negative reviews on this site. As I stated in my review, this hotel is brand new from the top down (new rooms and new owners).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is amazing. Looks and feels like a brand new hotel. The reovation was beautiful. When in Milledgeville, this is where I will always stay! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was amazing. The bed was comfortable and I loved the pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiehotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel has been completely renovated from top to bottom, EVERYTHING is brand new, including the owner, management and some of the staff! The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, the hotel was very clean, no weird smells in the room or the bathroom. The breakfast was amazing, the host was very helpful and all of the food was fresh and tasty, very good selection. The second morning we didn't stay for the sit down breakfast but they had "to go" breakfast bags ready for us to grab on our way out.

The hotel is located right in the middle of town, very close to shopping and eating out. Also, it's only a few miles from the historic down town area which is full of quaint shops and local eateries, great area to visit if you have the time to do so.

The previous reviews had to have been from people who stayed before the reopening as a true Hampton Inn, please don't let their less than happy experiences deter you from choosing this hotel as the place to stay when staying in or traveling through Milledgeville!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed a good night's sleep in a large, comfortable room with a king sized bed. Good sized bathroom, great water pressure. Fitness center had cycling, elliptical, treadmill and no free with weights (out of luck for crossfitters on business). Looks like it was recently changed from a Hampton Inn. Great stay and great service except that breakfast was all gone 2 hours before it was supposed to be over.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clbhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews