We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit nicer than you'd think.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Milledgeville
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little bit nicer than you'd think.”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family who lived nearby. This is a basic roadside motel, so wasn't expecting a lot of amenities. The motel looks a bit shabby from the outside, but my room was clean, and had a microwave, minifridge, and a recliner, which all suprised me. The furnishings in my room all showed some wear, but I'm not that fussy and didn't spend much time there other than to sleep. The breakfast is a very basic continental; just enough to get your day started. There is a pool, but I did not use it. The hotel did not seem very full while I was there, so I didn't have any problems with noise. I go to Milledgeville fairly often, and there are several newer motels in the same area, but I got a great price for this one and was satisfied with my stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank blackford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    46
    15
    25
See reviews for
49
21
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Our family stayed foy our sons graduation, Motel was Very Old, No updating.
Rooms clean enough. But in need of bed replacement, fridge replacement. ETC IT ALL needs to be replaced. Parents stayed on one side of motel, Motorcycles reved all night and drunks stood outside hollering all night.
We were on the other side, i think folks live out of there, At 11:30n several family.. welll Older folks came out and set up on the side walk at our room, shouting, having a good drinking time, With their TODDLERS running up and down the side walk crying and generally having a great time. NO SLEEP. NO HELP from the Front desk. DONT DO IT!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaterOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2009

The front desk clerk was very nice and helped with all the issues (though very little, just one) that I needed. I wanted to see how to use the internet and it was really easy. The fitness center is great and the breakfast selection was limited but still great to eat, bagels, cereal, coffee, bread, your basic selection. No complaints and would recommend to anyone who wants a great relaxing stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2008

My wife, our 9 year old daughter, and I stayed at this motel because it was the last place with a room available the night before our neice graduated from the local college. Everything about this place was grimey. My daughter jumped into the pool before we saw the algae along the edges and on the pool bottom, so we had her exit as quickly as possible. The room had two queen beds which felt like they must have been $39 specials from Goodwill...very thin tops, the box springs deflected badly when one sat on the edge of the bed, etc. The room appeared to have been painted by a 4th grader...none of the fixtures had been removed before painting, so each towel rack, light switch, etc. showed paint drips and errant painting strokes. The carpet was thin, had several stains and paint drips. I called the desk to see if I could borrow an iron and ironing board. They said sure, if I'd come down to get it, which I did (not exactly strong on customer service). The board was one of those minature ones, and it was absolutely gross looking, with multiple stains and a loose fitting top. Valuing our health, we decided to not experience the free breakfast. All in all, I would say it might be more comfortable, and perhaps healthier, to simply sleep in your car than to stay at the Days Inn in Milledgeville. Curiously, this was very similar to our last experience at a Days Inn in Ellensburg, WA several years ago. We had said we'd never stay in one again, but hopefully this experience will help us remember how awful this chain is.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Grimey, uncomfortable, no customer service, dingy.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

The Days Inn was a good value for a one night layover on a two day driving trip. It is an older motel, but the front desk clerk was very nice, it was quiet and the price was right. The rooms were clean and large with king size beds, a refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. The free breakfast was pretty skimpy...bagels, muffins, toast, microwave oatmeal and grits, coffee, but it filled us up.

  • Liked — Price, size of rooms, quiet
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PapaJerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

When first driving up to the Days Inn, it looked a little empty and isolated and I had some low expectations for the place, but after staying there I have to say I was quite pleased. At a price of $55/
night (including taxes) I received a large, comfortable room. The furniture was your run of the mill motel furniture, but everything was clean and worked well. Each room has a microwave and fridge. I did not use the wireless internet, but my co-worker said it worked great. The pool looked nice, though it was a little cold to actually try out. There are rough looking tennis courts if you happen to bring your racquet. There are also areas for grilling out - though I have to admit I didn't examine them closely enough to see if they were useable. The breakfast was your standard motel breakfast fare: cereal, juice, bagels, coffee. The location is fine - there are plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, etc nearby, but I was hoping it would be a bit closer to Milledgeville.

  • Liked — The price, clean comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DecTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We have stayed at this motel each year beginning in 2003. Due to we have a pet and not many choices in Milledgeville for pet friendly motels. The staff is friendly, the carpet and furniture are old and they really do need updated. But just staying a few nights we can tolerate that.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dixiebuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milledgeville

Property: Days Inn Milledgeville
Address: 2551 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located 4 Miles From Lake Sinclair. Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away.Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available.Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away. Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSee where Georgia was governed for a century at the Old State Capitol Building, less than a 10-minute drive from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. Climb a tree and take in nature at the Lockerly Arboretum or rent a pontoon boat and spend a day coasting across Lake Sinclair. Go through the town in style on board an Antebellum Capital Trolley Tour, starting less than three miles away from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Have a fun meal at nearby Octagon Cafe or try Sylvia’s Grill for something more contemporary. Enjoy spicy food at Margharita’s Mexican Restaurant and Grill. The Brick is a great place to relax and grab a bite or if you crave barbeque, stop in at Pig in a Pit Barbecue, located less than a mile from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing