We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Suites lives up to their name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites lives up to their name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

For a moderate priced hotel the comfort suites does live up to their name, My sister and I were visiting her daughter, who goes to college in that town. We stayed in a large room with two double beds and a full size sleeper sofa. There was a ref and microwave and coffee pot. This was in addition to a filling breakfast in the morning, and newspapers. Indoor pool too. Ask for the college discount which was a better price that the AAA price.

Room Tip: Ask for the college discount no proof was needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Comfort Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Maria Anders
Manager
Comfort Suites. Milledgeville, GA.
478-453-2212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
23
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

On the way to the Master's and needed a stopover. For the price, very good hotel. Great breakfast. We were on the second floor and there is no elevator. Several chain restaurants near by. Daytime staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: 2 stories and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAsweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Attractive Lobby
Friendly and knowledgeable staff (Easy checkin and checkout)
Large comfortable rooms with sitting area (couch, table and chairs)
Comfortable King sized bed with both fluffy and flat pillows available.
Working TV with lots of channel choices
Excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt and lots more
We arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get our room ready in a short time.
What's not to like! Best in class and in Milledgeville.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Owner at Comfort Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Maria Anders
Manager
Comfort Suites. Milledgeville, GA.
478-453-2212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We checked in on a Saturday evening and encountered a most efficient and courteous desk clerk. She could see we were both tired of travel for the day and didn't wast any time in chatting up our stay (which I thought was a nice, thoughtful touch). She did see that we had requested a first floor room, away from traffic (if available) and gave us a splendid, large room. Fresh air odor, clean, neat, comfortable bed - just what the doctor ordered.

One must be leery of hotel/motels these days as maintenance has gone by the wayside by those who are struggling to stay in business and help has been eliminated in the hopes of saving a few dollars here and there. On Sunday morning, however, we observed on our way to breakfast that there were two maids on our section of the floor that we didn't know were there as they were so quiet.

Th breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was keeping the overall consistent quality of the hotel's overall service/satisfaction quotient. Better than most and had all the amenities that were needed - along with very good coffee, I might add.

Overall, a good experience. 4 stars only - nothing exceptional stood out but that's not to say this hotel doesn't deserve it at one time or another. We would definitely stay here again if we have the chance.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with choosing this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria A, Manager at Comfort Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Maria Anders
Manager
Comfort Suites. Milledgeville, GA.
478-453-2212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had not been back home to Milledgeville in 4years, but I wanted to celebrate my birthday in my home town. After driving for 16 hours, I found a clean smoke free room, (which was important due to allergies). The room was cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was; a quite atmosphere, no strange hotel smells, a nice staff, decent breakfast, and relaxation. One of the best hotel's in Milledgeville. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator. You have to walk up stairs. Only concern is, the bathtub surface is a little worn. Nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staff is always friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, I stay here frequently and have never had a problem. There are a few good places to eat around hotel such as Longhorns, Applebees, Chilis. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawrencevilleNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Poor attention to detail on my part cut my stay from 2 nights to 1. Hadn't planned on needing an accessible room but figured we could get by in a regular one. That only works if you have a first floor room as there is no elevator to get a wheelchair to the 2nd. I did go back to review the hotel website and didn't see mention of no elevator. What is that saying about assumptions? Trey at the front desk was very accommodating and helped make the best of this situation. Once accessibility wasn't an issue, the stay was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was spacious and well stocked. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure you don't need an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breezinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 10 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milledgeville

Property: Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Address: 2621 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing