We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, but noisy”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for two nights downstairs. The room was clean, if worn. It smelled a little strange. Not bad and not identifiable, just... strange. For some reason, half of the TV channels had no sound. Bed was decently comfortable with soft pillows. First night was ok. In the morning, there were loud noises from the plumbing as everyone woke up and took showers. Breakfast was just ok. The "scrambled eggs" were microwaved patties like you get at McDonalds, but there were actual boiled eggs that were good. The sign in the bathroom told us that the front desk would have any toiletries we may have forgotten, but did not have any q-tips when asked. Second night sounded like a family of elephants had moved in above us. We could hear every footstep and sitting action. Not much sleep that night. I would probably have given this stay 2 and a half stars if possible. If you want cheap but not creepy, this is your place. If you want a good night's sleep, I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlRaisedInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
24
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overall the room was spacious, clean and updated with granite countertops in bath and on tv table. You wil notice a strange smell as you enter-- this is likely due to lack of any fresh air ever getting into these rooms, as the windows do not open. Maybeanagwment should invest in heap/UV air purifiers. Would be nice. Also, one other pet peeve: I hate tht the nasty old decorative pillow that is placed on the clean sheets... Wish housekeeping wouldn't do that. No one wants a nasty pillow that's been on the floor, or under spmeone's face or armpit or butt on their bed. Get rid of the decorative pillows or for heavens sake put a freakin clean duvet over them. Oh and there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Can't comment on breakfast, didn't have time to eat. Also, three guys in the rooms surrounding us smoked despite the nonsmoking room signs and I called front desk. I think manager resolved it. I would stay here again because it's the only place in Milledgeville that I felt was decent, clean, relatively new and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Couldn't sleep at all, which is the whole point, because of loud electronic vibrating noise. The staff couldn't fix the problem and there were no other rooms available, not even at neighboring hotels. As a result, I went with little, if any, sleep. I will be requesting a refund.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImisstheGipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stay here for basketball camp every summer. We are always greeted by a welcoming staff, and this year was no different. We were allowed to check in several hours early, as the check in staff is always sensitive to our need for that. The rooms are always clean- we have never had a problem with this. I also love the fact that the pool is always open and fun for the kids. This hotel is only a few minutes from the GC&SU campus which is convenient for us. I personally like how it is just outside of the main business part of Milledgeville. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel, along with 10 others, during April 2012 as part of a 17 day road trip across GA, NC, SC. By giving the star rating I am not saying the hotel is a 5 star but whether it was clean and value for the money and to an extent we have compared then to the other 10 hotels we stayed at.

Unlike some others this Comfort suites was more like a proper hotel were you park as near the reception as possible and take your luggage through the reception to a lift to your room. This felt much safer to us than the motel types were your room door is accessible to all from the street.

On arrival we were allocated, as requested, a one king size bedded room. Having this instead of 2 queen sized beds gave a lot more space in the bedroom.

The room was excellent. It was big, clean, clean towels, lots of hot water and well maintained. The bathroom was equally impressive. The only drawback to all these types of hotel is a shower curtain instead of a proper screen (small niggle)

The included breakfast was also very good with lots on offer including the very rare real OJ, and a hot choice as well as all the bakery products.

An indoor pool, large light airy reception, friendly staff all made the place that much nicer.

At about £64 per night it was one of the more expensive on our trip but well worth it and one of the best. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe-spanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was very pleasant. You can tell it is an older hotel that has been renovated. It smells "old." Nevertheless, the front desk clerk was nice and the hotel was very quiet. Our room (a double) was huge! We had no complaints and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground-floor room -- there is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when visiting the area. The room was huge with a nice flat panel television set, coffeemaker, microwave and fridge. There was a sofabed in the room (which we did not use as a bed) that was pretty shabby. So if you are relying on that, I'd inspect before you really settle into the room in case you need to change rooms.

Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was average but well stocked. There was plenty of parking. We also used the business center to print a few pages and it worked fine.

Biggest drawback for us... our room was on the second floor and the hotel has no elevator. We have no problem climbing stairs, but it's a challenge to drag your suitcases, cooler, etc., up the stairs. For this reason, we can't give this property 5 starts.

Room Tip: Request first floor room if you can't do stairs up to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunDiego123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Milledgeville

Property: Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Address: 2621 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-9344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing