We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Brevard NC
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the third time in 12 mos that we have stayed at the Milledgeville Holiday Inn Express. We arrived earlier than normal check in and as soon as our room was cleaned we were able to check in early and rest prior to our grandson's graduation. As usual, we need to find a school, restaurant, etc nearby and the staff gave us specific directions. How nice to be treated as a guest and not a pest. Rooms are spacious and clean. I continue to be amazed with the breakfast they have available. Great variety and always fresh. It is really nice to have a hotel that you can depend on for cleanliness all the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
12
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times in the past year. Consistently found staff responsive to my requests. Staff have been quick to point out how to find restaurants and places on the campus. Food is standard Holiday Inn fare but they keep it fresh and stocked better than most . Not too long ago they added flat screens and more channels with free HBO. It's on the main drag into town and close but is back from the street which makes it hard to find the turn. Look for the sign and not the building.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loverofthingsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta, ga
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is good however the business center needs some work with its internet connection either you can connect and it takes forever to browse or you are unable to connect. The breakfast is too terrible to be calling themselves a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdrea32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear msdrea32,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the business center as well as with the breakfast. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

For being away from home during the holiday this was a great place. The staff was excellant, the room was really nice and well kept. In fact the property is well kept. If I had known it had an indoor pool I would have brought a swim suit. The best was it is pet friendly which allowed us to bring our dog since we could not find a sitter during the holiday. Because it was Thanksgiving the staff provided alot of help with ideas of the best places to enjoy a Thanksgiving Dinner. They also serve a great breakfast and have good wi-fi connection so I was able to get some work done. Definately will use this facility again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassysouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Three nights during the Holiday thanksgiving weekend, born and raise in the Ville thought it would be nice to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. First of all I was told by the front desk the swimming pool will NOT be the heated during the winter seasons bummer. Second, one of the tread mills was not working and the second would start to shake very bad if the speed proceed over 3.5. I was given a pass to the use another gym bodyplex which requires me go across the busy highway 411, not good especially been cold and gathering the family up. On my last day there I book a room in person at the counter I was told I couldn't pay cash, but the morning prior one clerk mention i could. I will probably check to see if everything in order and working as adversting before I stay again. Outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

great hotel, professional staff, very nice breakfast, comfortable beds, good hvac, clean rooms and carpet. thick towels and hot water. there is a pool, i used the fitness equipment but was not impressed. that is the good.... they do allow dogs but i did not notice any issues. AVOID THE SMOKING ROOMS - THEY STINK.l

Room Tip: you will know that someone smoked in the smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently attending a meeting in Milledgeville and selected Holiday Inn Express. I explained to the front desk clerk that the Priority Club Membership was in my husband's name but I would need an invoice in my name in order to be reimbursed. She came up with a solution to this dilemna and satisfied both needs. Hotel breakfast was adequate - room had a strong deodorizer smell as if there was a smell that needed to be covered up. After turning on the air and fan, it was less overwhelming. Otherwise, all was well and facility was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites

Property: Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
Address: 1839 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2316 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing