We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel lousy amenties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is good however the business center needs some work with its internet connection either you can connect and it takes forever to browse or you are unable to connect. The breakfast is too terrible to be calling themselves a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdrea32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear msdrea32,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the business center as well as with the breakfast. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

For being away from home during the holiday this was a great place. The staff was excellant, the room was really nice and well kept. In fact the property is well kept. If I had known it had an indoor pool I would have brought a swim suit. The best was it is pet friendly which allowed us to bring our dog since we could not find a sitter during the holiday. Because it was Thanksgiving the staff provided alot of help with ideas of the best places to enjoy a Thanksgiving Dinner. They also serve a great breakfast and have good wi-fi connection so I was able to get some work done. Definately will use this facility again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassysouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Three nights during the Holiday thanksgiving weekend, born and raise in the Ville thought it would be nice to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. First of all I was told by the front desk the swimming pool will NOT be the heated during the winter seasons bummer. Second, one of the tread mills was not working and the second would start to shake very bad if the speed proceed over 3.5. I was given a pass to the use another gym bodyplex which requires me go across the busy highway 411, not good especially been cold and gathering the family up. On my last day there I book a room in person at the counter I was told I couldn't pay cash, but the morning prior one clerk mention i could. I will probably check to see if everything in order and working as adversting before I stay again. Outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

great hotel, professional staff, very nice breakfast, comfortable beds, good hvac, clean rooms and carpet. thick towels and hot water. there is a pool, i used the fitness equipment but was not impressed. that is the good.... they do allow dogs but i did not notice any issues. AVOID THE SMOKING ROOMS - THEY STINK.l

Room Tip: you will know that someone smoked in the smoking rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently attending a meeting in Milledgeville and selected Holiday Inn Express. I explained to the front desk clerk that the Priority Club Membership was in my husband's name but I would need an invoice in my name in order to be reimbursed. She came up with a solution to this dilemna and satisfied both needs. Hotel breakfast was adequate - room had a strong deodorizer smell as if there was a smell that needed to be covered up. After turning on the air and fan, it was less overwhelming. Otherwise, all was well and facility was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

One overnight stay and will be the last. Construction workers hanging out around the young hotel clerk that looked like they climbed out of a hole, Almost had to fight my way through...literally!. I guess if your at that level the hotel is alright. It was clean and everything worked, but next time I'm in Milledgeville I'm looking elsewhere....maybe a bed and breakfast or something.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Gerry386,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I would like to apologize for and apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with the hotel staff. Rest assured that your comments has been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel looks ok from the street but looks worn well in side. The bathroom drainage in the room was slow. The ac fan ticked all night. The noise level between rooms on the same level and above was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper level floors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites

Address: 1839 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2316 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: $117 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing