We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable place to stay.”
Review of Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Rome, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was working in town for a couple days and stayed here for the night. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in higher end places that the bed was not near as comfortable as the one I slept in here. The only complaint was the dead bolt on the door did not work properly. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ki4rvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
39
11
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice motel. No pool. Slightly dated but

comfy beds & pillows. Front desk - excellent. Breakfast...
good but not like a higher priced motel. (Coffee in rooms...ugh)
Good rate. If you are traveling on 441 from FL. to GA. this
is a great place to stay. You can choose from Burger King
next door or Longhorn's Steakhouse.... We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank sah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

First thing I always want to know: Breakfast - make yr own waffles, bananas, raisin bran/frosted flakes, activia yogurt, packaged cinnamon buns, loaf bread, and a surprisingly decent variant of "budget hotel coffee" (I came back for more)

The hotel was probably the nicest of the Super 8s I've seen - they're trying. Free local paper offered. Wifi was good for the night we were there, but dropped out in the morning - though it didn't bother me enough to say anything about it. Hotel is situated between a Longhorn and a Burger King - the American dream - though everything else you need to see in Milledgeville is within 5 minutes. Indeed all of the hotels in the city seem to be within a quarter-mile of each other, so if you location is cancelled out you may as well pick the cheapest with quality. This one works for me.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottInPTC-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Clean appearance of exterior,very good lighted parking.
As to breakfast item had very poor food selections.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Property: Heritage Inn
Address: 2474 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2066 (Formerly Super 8 Milledgeville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milledgeville
Super Eight Milledgeville
Milledgeville Super Eight
Milledgeville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing