We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The property is beautiful and the e housekeeping manager is very nice. He accomodated me in every way possible we were very happ”

Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Milledgeville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The property is beautiful and the e housekeeping manager is very nice. He accomodated me in every way possible we were very happ”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very happy with the rooms and the new housekeeping manager is a nice guy. He helped us a whole lot. The property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are clean and fresh. The smell of the property is a lot better than before. I enjoyed my stay and will most definetly stay again. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephine1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I would like to start with im glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back :) thanks for the compliments and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    5
    14
See reviews for
6
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Oct-Nov. It was okay. Nothing to brag about. With a few issues there is only one real issue I had which was that, housekeeping knocks on your door before check out time right about 9:30. Which really pissed me off. I had to confront them one morning because I wanted to say some really bad choice words. However, they informed me that it is what the new owner/manager told them to do. Evidently, this new owner has no real clue about how to navigate it's staff.
The other issue I had was that the bathroom shower curtain wasn't clean. I cleaned it myself.
They don't dust the lamp shades or over the bed and furniture. I also did that myself.
The cleaning staff was nice though. The rate for the week was good as well.

But if you have a membership card to this particular hotel, don't bother to use it. They don't honor it, nor give you upgrades or percentages off. It's all about the Benjamin's here!

Staff should be on site at 8:00.
Check outs should be noted and divided between the cleaning staff.
Carts should be stocked and ready to go.
All known check outs should be done first.
Then by the time it's time for check outs, then start checking and knocking on the doors.
Stay-overs should be done last.
Staff should be paid more than what they get. Even if they stay on site.

Room Tip: There isn't very much going on in Milledgeville. They do have historic sites and the college ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

No light in our bathroom, and trouble with the TV. Icemakers were not working. Had to walk a long ways to the only one that worked. Requested cream and sugar for coffee in the morning. Was told "If you drink coffee at this motel, you drink it black". Snack machine was empty but all of 2 items. The lady on duty when we arrived was very nice!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in May 2013. Excellent service and spotless room.. Room rate is low compare to other hotels in the area. We had very good experience in staying at hotel and recommend others. There are many restaurants choices with 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

should of know it was dirty cause they have a sign that says 10 mintues after check in no refund i got back at 12 mintues after i went in odor was bad but i saw dead german roaches on floor in fridge and that night they were all over dirty dirty my family slept in our car out side of our hotel room..... it was that bad. dont stay dirty dirty gross wish people before me would of wrote a reveiw so i wouldnt waste my money.

Room Tip: dirty roaches not clean rooms......gross
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This hotel is pet friendly and appears to have recently been updated. Our comforters had a contemporary design, even the desk lamp had electrical outlets, and there was a desk as well as a table and chairs. The room was clean. All of the front desk staff were friendly and courteous. The contintental breakfast was truly continental: only donuts, cereal, milk, and coffee. Our only big issue was the couple of steps we had to use to get into our room from the parking lot even on the ground floor, so disabled or elderly customers should be aware that a ground floor room is not step-out-of-your-car-and-into-your-room access. Also, the owner's policy is not to put tissues in the rooms any longer; we were given a roll of toilet paper instead. Yet we have recommended this hotel to others and plan to stay here again in the future. All in all, it's a great value for what you get. I mean, there were even roses blooming in the courtyard!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DivineMissM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrypatel14, Owner at Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and really hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My husband and I had to rent a room for the night because our home had no power. The night before our stay at the hotel, Milledgeville had a bad storm with numerous power outtages everywhere. Our home was one of the places that had no power. A large tree had fallen across the road and was resting on the power lines. Georgia Power Company had put us last on the list to be serviced and one stay at home over night with no lights was enough. We got the room and was comfortable and it was almost like home. As I type this review, our power is still out after nearly 48 hours. We have lost just about all our food in the freezer and it is really a bad feeling that we keep getting the run around from the power company. The bottom line is that we were blessed to have this hotel to come too and it is close to where we call home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rneyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimilledgeville, Owner at Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate it and hope you will stay with us again in the future should you have a need.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville

Property: Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville
Address: 2627 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8454 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Milledgeville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Super Inn & Suites - Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing