We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good expresso”
Review of Blackbird Coffee

Blackbird Coffee
Description: This is an awesome coffee shop in the heart of downtown Milledgeville. They roast their own beans and have the best barista's anywhere.
Restaurant details
Description: This is an awesome coffee shop in the heart of downtown Milledgeville. They roast their own beans and have the best barista's anywhere.
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good expresso”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent at a time when we were in desperate need of strong flavourful coffee.
Relaxed atmosphere in a quaint town

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bryanll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great afternoon stop”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here just passing thru. Needed coffee and free wifi! Good traditional coffee, but they offer a lot of different kinds. wifi was fast and Credence Clearwater Revival CD playing. Awesome! And in a college town too! I will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hvilledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cozy Cafe”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff were very accommodating, free wifi, varied seating. What more could a weary traveler ask for? Perhaps a decent cup of coffee. I left mine in a can. It was weak and not particularly flavorful. SInce I do prefer more of a european density in my coffee, I thought that it might have been a regional preference. I see another reviewer had a similar impression.

The staff at the Visitor's center mentioned that they had the same coffee but it tasted better at the Visitor's Center. Is it the water or the number of scoops? I hope that I have that tidbit correctly filed in memory.

Would I return? Yes, I would for the coffee shop experience. I might be a bit more assertive in discussing my blend preference and give them a chance to deliver. It was not hopeless.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Perhaps most of the previous reviews were by the student following for which the place is well suited with it's couches and lounging areas. Enough tables for old folks like us tho. Very limited sandwich menu. Coffee was nothing to write home about. Service limited to counter order and delivery. The decor is unique with brick showing through the old plaster. Good value with the daily special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EasyDoesIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Coffe at Blackbird”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great coffee place...had the scone and great coffee. The atmosphere and service is great. Right on the main street next to all of the shops.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerry386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbird Coffee also viewed

 
Milledgeville, GA
 

Been to Blackbird Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing