We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed there night before last for just one night. We were in town for the G.C.S.U. orientation. We arrived a bit before check in time, but there was a room available so they allowed us to check in. They were very friendly and accommodating at the front desk. The room was very nice. Clean and comfortable. The fridge did not appear to work, but it was not a problem. The beds were very comfortable and CLEAN, the bathroom was also very clean.Location was good. Near plenty of food and a small mall. I came home and made reservations for two more stays!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and they put us on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommyof4greatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and we really appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
20
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed their for a family reunion, May 2013...Fairfield Inn & Suites is beautiful...Great scenary with palm trees; makes it seems like your in another world until you leave the parking lot. Very colorfully designed, spacious...Rooms are spotless, nice soft beds, soft pillows, nice decor...Enjoyed the breakfast, real food people, lol. It was peaceful and quiet.Enjoyed the inside pool and hot tub. Less than 3 mins away from the mall, plazas, eateries, and highways...Will be the only hotel I stay at from this point on when I visit Milledgeville, GA. Great for family and some R&R.

Room Tip: To help travelers pick a good room..Ask people who may have stay at the hotel before to see what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Possibly a little in the high side (paid $125 for a room) compared to others like it in town. But this hotel was recommended to me. I would also recommend it to others. Good rooms, clean bathrooms, clean facilities, decent breakfast. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakelassiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
The management and staff really appreciate your comments and we will continue
to try and stay competitive with other hotels in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate if not standard motel. The entire facility was maintained very well. The front desk was reasonably attentive. The room was comfortable and decorated in a motel style contemporary with vivid colors. Bathroom was fine and very clean.
Breakfast was standard but good with very pleasant attendants.
The facility has an open and airy quality. We did not use the pool. My husband used the exercise room and said it was adequate and maintained.
I liked the location. It is near to shopping and restaurants. You might be challenged on foot as it is a fast road and most services are away from the hotel. For less fit folk, there are hills to climb down to the road and up to the shopping centers. With a car, it was an excellent location. I liked that it was out of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This past year, during January of 2012, our home was flooded and we stayed at the Fairfield for over a month. Our room was clean and most accommodating . The daily service in regards to anything we needed was excellent. My husband was disabled and all the staff were wonderful in meeting our needs and assisting us. The breakfast was very good and the freshness of all the food items was excellent. As difficult as that time was for us it was made a positive experience because of our stay at your hotel. Our friends and family that visited us while we were there all were very pleased with the service and accommodations. All your staff were courteous, helpful and neatly dressed. I recommended your hotel to our insurance company for any future claims of other home owners.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmd41234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
The entire staff would like to Thank You for these wonderful comments and we look
forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel while in town for a funeral. The price was in a great range, the service was superb and we highly recommend staying there to anyone who has the need. Marriott hotels seem to be the most comfortable for our needs. Just love staying at any of them!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was perfect for our needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinsuemaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I'm am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank You so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Typical of a Marriott property, great service, great breakfast, great everything! Very welcoming staff. Quiet rooms. Nice Bathroom. Close to the mall, Walmart and most restaurants in Milledgeville. Breakfast was good, a little busy with lots of kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMama110514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank You for your wonderful comments!!! We really treasure you and look forward to
serving you again soon here in Milledgeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
162 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Address: 2631A N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-7727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Milledgeville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing