We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel in Milledgeville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had to travel to Milledgeville for a funeral so we arrived on Sunday, very early, and were greeted nicely by a gentleman at the desk. We were very impressed with our welcoming, it was sincere and genuine. We were quickly given our room keys and offered to eat some complementary breakfast.

The breakfast buffet incldued some pastries, breads, meats, yogurt, fruit, cereal, milk, juice and coffee. You can also make your own waffle, which looked and smelled delicious. I am sure that there was more, but I just may not have gone over to the other area where the hot plates were.

When we got into our room, it was clean, and comfortable. The bedding was warm and inviting and the room had two televisions, one in the main area and in the bedroom. There is also a microwave and fridge in each room. The bathroom was clean and there was soap, shampoo and conditioner on the counter.

At one point during our stay, we asked for additional towels and the manager, Alton, went out of his way to make us feel like guests in his home. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again.

The hotel is within a mile of the local Mall, a large Kroger's Supermarket, less than 1/2 a mile to a Wal-Mart, so the location cannot be beat!

how sincere and genuine welcomigthe nice man

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are a touch quieter because it backs up to nature.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prvteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank You for rating our hotel !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I came into town on business and traveled alone. I was pleased with the lighting around the hotel, which was located in a good area. The room was very comfortable and clean--always the first thing I check. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here last night and it was wonderful and only $84 on a Saturday with senior discount even though my husband is only 56 and we have AARP. King suite was great and the shower head was so wonderful and relaxing! Ken at the front desk was nice and checked in on us after we went to our room. Nice touch! The hotel is fairly new for this area. We have stayed numerous times and also in the jacuzzi suite but the rate has gone up. Great place but moving on to Macon to review more places!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for your encouraging comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was extremely clean. Fairfield Inn and Suites had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

I was in a hurry and they were making more coffee, so I skipped the continental breakfast. But, it looked as good as any other I have had.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mte0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for your wonderful comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

decent hotel. clean room. good wifi. okay breakfast. plenty of parking. good location, near mall walmart and restaurants. no problems at this hotel. one thing i noticed is that the towels are a bit thin. but everything is clean.
.

Room Tip: there is a light switch as you walk into the room that turns the power on for the room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for completing a survey on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is 3 years old but spotless, modern, and bright. Its a travelers oasis, quiet, off main roads, sits back from the hustel and bustel. Great for families and couples. Sound proofing is excellent, the rooms are updated as well and the baths. Service is excellent and the breakfast included is well worth the time.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You for your comments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here Mothers Day Weekend when visiting my sister at Lake Sinclair. She and her husband were hosting the annual 'Woodies on the Lake' classic wooden boat show which was pretty neat to see in itself. Boat owners were even giving free rides in old Cris Crafts and others from 1920w throgu the 1960's. But on to the Fairfield Inn.

It was recommended as the newest lodging in Milledgeville...and thus the cleanest. We got a nice clean and quiet suite that overlooked the front parking and highway, but the Inn is at least 200 yards from the road...so no road noise. However, the walls seem to be pretty thin or not sound-proofed...so you will hear talking and TV 's if your neighbors are loud. Typical self serve buffet breakfast, but an excellent 24 hour self serve coffee bar.

Check-in was at 3 PM, but when we arrived we were told the rooms weren't cleaned yet and to come back at 4. Maybe shorthanded because of Mothers Day. We felt sorry for a group of Wedding Party who needed to get dressed in their tuxedoes and gowns for a 5 PM wedding. They were not happy to say the least.

We drove a mile down the highway to the local shopping mall for something to do. The mall is small, but had some good stores and I found a glass protector for my new Kindle Fire for half price at T J MAX.

No bath towels were in the room due to the rushed room cleanings that day...but luckily the maid was just down the hall with her cart and brought us some right away. One more thing...the web site says indoor and outdoor pools, but we never found the outdoor one. If that is an expectation, you might want to call first to make sure there really is one.

Room Tip: We were advised that if we planned to stay during the weekdays, to request a room away from the auto...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank You!! We aim to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milledgeville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 10 in Milledgeville
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#7 of 10 in Milledgeville
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville

Address: 2631A N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-7727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range: $137 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Milledgeville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing