We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Days Inn Metter

Days Inn Metter
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Metter
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metter
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Okay hotel. The room was clean. The breakfast was adequate. The staff were pleasant. It was close to the highway. This hotel has exterior hallways which I guess I didn't expect at a HI Express. I feel less safe with those. If that doesn't bother you then this hotel is fine...maybe not great, but okay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPutnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 196 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

My road trip to Metter was for a friends funeral. It was to be a 6 hour drive and turned into a 8.5 hour drive in the dark on small roads. The lobby was clean, fresh and well designed. The person at front desk was efficient. The room was clean, very clean. The design and layout was nice - i was truly surprised. Who knew a roadside place would be nice. My room was near the lobby, upstairs as I had mentioned i was alone and not used to traveling at night. They took under consideration that me being nearer the lobby would make me feel safer. At no time did i feel unsafe. Also even though i am a light sleeper - I slept so well and rested so well that i actually considered staying an extra day just for the rest. When i checked out the lady was super sweet and smiled and was honestly pleased to be helping me.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art4UPanamaCityFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Although the Holiday Inn is the better hotel in the area, they are so overpriced. The bathrooms are very small; the queen sized bedrooms and the one bedroom suite are small as well . The one bedroom suite has two TVs in the rooms (one in bedroom and one in the sitting room), a microwave and fridge. The two bedroom queen room only has a TV and a coffeemaker (no fridge, no microwave). I was so turned off and my next visit I will pay less money, get a better deal somewhere in Statesboro. Oh, did I mention that there were two bugs in my room AND the hotel has no computer for those folks who don't travel with a laptop? The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. All in all, I suggest you stay in Statesboro where there is more to see and do. NOTHING TO DO IN METTER!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdvisorMember2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Nothing special here, but actually a good value if you consider the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kaigoss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sunny Florida
12
Reviewed April 30, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in May, 2004. It was your typical Holiday Inn, the rooms were clean and beds were reasonably confortable. We checked in very late, but since we had made a reservation, the hotel staff was ready and waiting for our arrival. The daily rate at the time was in the $70 range and the staff was most hospitable. Would I return? Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jrjackson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya M, Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metter
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
528 reviews
17.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn & Suites
Oak Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Claxton
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
91 reviews
17 mi away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Metter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Metter

Address: 1225 S Lewis St, Metter, GA 30439-5138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Metter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metter
Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Metter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Metter located at exit 104 off I16, Hwy 121 in beautiful Metter Georgia. Our property is an outdoor entrance motel with large spacious rooms equipped with flat screen tvs, coffee makers, irons and iron boards and hairdryers in all rooms. We offer free high speed internet, outdoor pool, free parking, free big truck and bus parking and full hot breakfast. Sorry, Not Pet Friendly property. Close to beautiful downtown Metter with a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. Close to Willow Lake Golf and only 15 minute drive to George L Smith State Park and 20 minute drive to Statesboro Georgia, Georgia Southern University and Splash In The Boro waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Metter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Metter Hotel Metter
Holiday Inn Metter
Metter Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing