We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location just off I 75”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites McDonough
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location just off I 75”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

No too sure what the 3 previous reviews were talking about but no abandoned buildings or gas stations. In fact the opposite. Lots of restaurants in the area and many competing hotels that we have stayed at. This 218 exit off I 75 hotels is a major exit where u can get whatever you need. We had a kind size bed and a sitting area with a pull out sofa. Very clean room and washroom and bath that was tiled not the normal acrylic inserts u get in other places. It almost looked new. We have never stayed here but have no problem coming back.
So again the previous reviews, you just can't ever please them.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    48
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
55
41
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I did my research before booking this hotel. I felt safe booking this hotel given the many positive reviews. I cannot believe that no one mentioned that this hotel is surrounded by an abandoned gas station, plaza, and low end motel. It did not feel like a safe area. When we went to check in, there was a woman asking if she needed to sign in to attend swimming classes at the hotel pool. The receptionist waived her off and said there was no need. As in, we don't care or keep track of who wanders around our hotel. This added to my concern over the location and the surroundings.

We checked in and proceeded to our room. We began unpacking and noticed there was a large reddish orange stain on the bedding. I asked the front desk if they could change the bedding (this was at about 5p.m. only about 5 minutes after we checked in). They said their housekeeping went home and that was not possible. My husband and I decided this on top of all of the other concerns mentioned above, this was the last straw. The receptionist (his name tag said "concierge") didn't seem concerned when I brought up the reasons we did not feel comfortable staying at the hotel. I had booked it for three nights. Although we had only been at the hotel for a total of about 15 minutes he refused to refund me all three nights and said we would have to pay for the first.

We ended up staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw, which I would very highly recommend. I am very surprised that this hotel had as many positive reviews as it did. I would strongly suggest doing a Google Maps walking tour of the area to see if you would feel comfortable staying in this area.

Room Tip: Try the Hilton Garden Inn in Kennesaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southerntraveler1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed for nearly a week, meeting for a family reunion. It was a good location and the beds were comfortable; however, the staff were rude. As well, they host a swim school daily until 8pm, despite the fact that signage indicates pool is for registered guests only. We could not relax in the pool except between 8pm-10pm, a little late for our little ones. There were several stray cats on the property, including dead kittens, which was a little disturbing. Security cameras were visible, but duct tape was covering the lenses. Interesting to see..... I will not be staying at this hotel again and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our second stay once in March an now July on our way to Florida..location is right off interstate very convenient and didnt notice any noise...so quiet an cozy. Nice hot shower an beds so comfortable. I highly recommend whether one night or longer! Wish the pool was open later!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlkluvsTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently while on my way to an Atlanta meeting, and will do so in the future. The room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was basic but did the trick. It's a very short drive from here to Atlanta and you can't get a room there at this quality for anywhere near this price. Highly recommended for business travelers getting around by car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were south of Atlanta which was our goal and wanted a safe and quiet place to sleep. Lots of restaurants in this area and easy on and off of I75. Good hot breakfast at 6 which helped us get on our way to Florida early.

Room Tip: Even though close to 75 it was quiet. We were on 3rd floor. Would us again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planeandboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for an event at the Speedway. The hotel was in close proximity and there were many restaurants nearby.
The staff was very friendly as well as accommodating to our extremely late check in. The parking lot was overly crowded, and there were no empty spaces, this due only to the event at the speedway. Otherwise, it looks as though parking would be sufficient.
The breakfast was good, and was always well stocked even with the high demand.
Rooms were clean and well kept.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McDonough

Property: Comfort Suites McDonough
Address: 64 SR 81 West at Exit 218, McDonough, GA 30252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing