We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel/spacious room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites McDonough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites McDonough
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel/spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight for a recent business trip. The hotel itself looks very new, clean, and inviting. It is located right off of I-75 and is surrounded by dozens of restaurants/shops (a Dunkin' Donuts down the street was a great bonus). It is tucked away behind a closed restaurant, but nothing that screams "sketch." The room was large with plenty of outlets, updated furniture, fast WiFi connection, and most importantly it was extremely clean. Although my room was located near the lobby, there were no issues with noise. The breakfast provided by the hotel had several options outside of your typical milk, juice and cereal (wide-variety of pastries, eggs, sausage, yogurt). The only complaints I have about my stay are: 1) when checking-in and checking-out there was no one present to greet me at the desk, and I had to wait for someone to appear from a room behind the counter. When someone did arrive, however, the service was quick. 2) the pillows on the bed, although comfortable, were about the size of a typical throw pillow and not your standard pillow. Overall, I would definitely use this hotel again when on the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chapmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
54
38
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This location was close and easy to get to AMS. Shopping within walking distance. Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly.
Owner was there, introduced himself, very nice.
The walls/flooring could use a litle extra insulation, the people upstairs sounded like they were playing football.

Room Tip: Pick top floor so you don't have to listen to others above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyG_WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lets start with the good:
Hotel is right off the highway and semi easy to get to, lots of parking, clean outside, easy check in, gret rate.
the issues: kind of run down area, well sort of, closed up motel and gas station in front of the hotel, older hotel behind the hotel, looks a little shady but we had no problems, actual hotel is easy to see but somewhat hard to find the trick road to get there the first time, my only issue with the actual room was the comforters really needed cleaning, lots of gross stains but hey we threw them to the floor and the sheets were spotless! I would most defanitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spazen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here on way home from Florida vacation. 1st time at this motel. First,the good,--the room was very nice, very clean, plenty of plush towels, desk for laptop with plenty of plugs for laptop and phone. Bedding was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very good-much above the usual continental breakfast. Besides the usual cereals, coffee, juice, waffles, doughnuts, etc. there was ham, eggs, yogurt, and fresh fruit.The desk personel was very friendly. BUT, now the BAD-- We were told at check-in that pool was heated and was "nice and warm". Not so much! When we tried it after dinner, it was VERY cold. Several other adults agreed, and NO adults got in the pool, only 2 or 3 children. We were told the next morning at check-out that "we turned off the heater because some people complained that the room was too hot". How crazy. We have stayed at other Comfort and Quality motels (all in the ChoiceHotels family) and have always had this same problem. I always ask when making reservations about a heated pool. I have even called early on day of check-in and been told that the pool was very warm, but at check-in we are told that the heater is broken, or lightning has just hit, and now this time that the heater was turned off!! IS THIS A CHRONIC PROBLEM WITH CHOICEHOTELS? ARE ANY OF THEIR POOLS HEATED OR IS IT JUST A RUMOR TO GET MORE CLIENTS? I am very upset with this problem, as I have hip problems, and after a long day of traveling, I look forward to a nice relaxing swim before bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyNanaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I picked up a coupon book at a rest stop and was able to call ahead and make the reservation for the coupon rate for our evening arrival. The room was large, and included a couch and chair. The bed was comfortable, and had a nice size bathroom. The only negative would be the carpet and floors in some of the common areas could have been cleaner. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped in McDonough on our way to Florida. This Comfort Inn offered suites with two queens and a pullout sofa, which fit the bill nicely for our larger family. The room was clean, and spacious. Up to date, and modern. The staff was very friendly.
The pool was huge, and the fitness room was modern and clean.
Breakfast was lovely. The kids loved making waffles, and the eggs and sausage patties were enjoyed. Lots of yogurt and pastries.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_KittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel itself was fine, clean & comfortable as most reviews state. Our problems were with other guests. Kids screaming & running thru the halls, doors slamming till after midnight. A child baseball team was booked there our first night. We could not enjoy the pool or hot tub because of screaming, rough housing boys & oblivious parents. They broke about 5 of the 7 pool rules but management did nothing. When we complained to the front desk we were told they have no control over their guests. If we had known that we would have booked elsewhere. I wrote to corporate,informing them of the problems we had. The GM emailed me & said he had addressed the issues with his staff. Guess that's fine, but kind of like closing the barn door after the horses have left, didn't help us or make up for the sleepless night we had.We did not expect our night to be free but did expect a little discount. So if you feel lucky or are a party animal book here, as for us, we will drive on by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmjmath0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McDonough

Property: Comfort Suites McDonough
Address: 64 SR 81 West at Exit 218, McDonough, GA 30252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing