We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites McDonough
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for the Family”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped in McDonough on our way to Florida. This Comfort Inn offered suites with two queens and a pullout sofa, which fit the bill nicely for our larger family. The room was clean, and spacious. Up to date, and modern. The staff was very friendly.
The pool was huge, and the fitness room was modern and clean.
Breakfast was lovely. The kids loved making waffles, and the eggs and sausage patties were enjoyed. Lots of yogurt and pastries.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_KittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    49
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
58
41
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel itself was fine, clean & comfortable as most reviews state. Our problems were with other guests. Kids screaming & running thru the halls, doors slamming till after midnight. A child baseball team was booked there our first night. We could not enjoy the pool or hot tub because of screaming, rough housing boys & oblivious parents. They broke about 5 of the 7 pool rules but management did nothing. When we complained to the front desk we were told they have no control over their guests. If we had known that we would have booked elsewhere. I wrote to corporate,informing them of the problems we had. The GM emailed me & said he had addressed the issues with his staff. Guess that's fine, but kind of like closing the barn door after the horses have left, didn't help us or make up for the sleepless night we had.We did not expect our night to be free but did expect a little discount. So if you feel lucky or are a party animal book here, as for us, we will drive on by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmjmath0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a great Hotel to stay at. Although, area from Hwy to Hotel is a Closed Gas Station, cuz it was moved down the road. Its a Great place to stay. The pictures on web site is exactly what it looked like. Just a Great Hotel.
Close to a Shopping Area / Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyCakeBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was great EXCEPT they pre-authorized over $2000 on my credit card when my actual bill was $1206 which left me with no "available" credit on my credit card since I have a $2000 limit. I noticed this on my 3rd day of our 7 day stay and 3 days after checking out my credit card is now showing available credit. Part of the frustration was the desk clerks being clueless as to how this happened. If you stay there, watch your credit card because I was not the only person with this complaint during our stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family stayed here during our vacation with two small children. We stayed in the king room with pull out sofa bed and it was perfect for our needs. The room was very clean, the small divider gave us a little privacy and the breakfast was good. The room had a fridge and microwave and the hotel staff was hospital. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were driving from Kansas City to Florida to spend a month . Decided to stop at this hotel on the way down. It looked brand new, and was a wonderful place to rest. Beautiful room, sparkling clean, and a comfortable bed. A true oasis off the highway! A nice surprise when you are traveling a long distance. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if traveling south of Atlanta. The included breakfast was very good too. A step above the usual places. We were delighted to find such a lovely place to spend the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I were travelling to watch our son play ball and wanted to go halfway on Friday and stop and rest. We had no idea that this would be the nicest room we had ever stayed in. It was far above any room we have had before and the price was very reasonable for such a nice place. The bed was so comfortable and the staff very courteous and helpful. If you are ever in this area and need a place to stay for 1 night or several nights I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Right off the interstate, very easy to get on and off and so quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mcdonough Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McDonough

Property: Comfort Suites McDonough
Address: 64 SR 81 West at Exit 218, McDonough, GA 30252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing