We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites McDonough

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites McDonough
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
up north
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Excellent clean hotel. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable. We were very impressed with the staff as well. Pool was perfect temp and workout room was excellent. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast with waffles! Great price, nice clean hotel. Can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite with 2 queen and a sofa sleeper, perfect for the 5 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillianUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
54
38
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had been staying at this hotel during a NASCAR event in town for work. As a result the hotel had a 3 night minimum stay which in my opinion is just pure greed. The 3 night minimum was really unimportant as I would be staying there 3 nights anyhow. 2nd day I received a call my father who was fighting Cancer took a bad turn. Tried to check out but the hotel manager refused checkout the third day even though there were 100,000 people in town and the room would most certainly be sold. No compassion, my father did pass away early the next morning. Choice hotels and the hotel manager did not care. They were only interested in taking customers with their hiked up rates and minimum stay requirement. If you have other options when staying in McDonough Ga avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EER32114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is the nicest hotel I have stayed at in a long time. It was incredibly clean. I usually wear socks in hotel rooms as I am not comfortable going bare foot but not here! The linens all looked and felt brand new. And the art work was beautiful - not the usual hotel art. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for the past couple of years during the NASCAR race in September and everything about the property is wonderful. The rooms are big, the beds are comfy, and the room is very clean. Also, the staff is very friendly and more than helpful. I would definitely reccommend this hotel for every traveler.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler4Bizness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you stay at this hotel you will have no problems at the front desk or anything and ask for Amber very sweet and doesn't mind talking to you if you have nothing to do. I think she should be promoted!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveRoadTrips1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

From beginning to the end, we felt like royalty here. Brandon Rivera showed explempary skills in hospitality as the rest of the staff from the cook, to the cleaning department and the night staff. We had a scare when my elderly mother thought she "lost" our 5 year old daughter. We called the police and everything but come to find out that the beds were so plush that the small child was lost in the covers!!!!! Thank God for the professional staff: Brandon, Lisa, Heather, and the cook. Thanks again!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelDiva1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Owner at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

I am in the process of writing a book in regard to the hospitality industry, guest services, sales, etc. I have set out to stay at several different properties within my current residence. I was very pleased with the overal quality of this stay. Accommodations, Service, Quality and Value of this hotel is exceptional. This hotel located right off the exit was very convenient, close to shopping/dining and easy to find. The service of all employees of the hotel were exceptional though I would suggest making it more personal. Often times brand new hotels stick strictly to "business," though bringing your own personality to the team can really be that extra bit to make a guest's experience a wonderful one. The following are highlights of My visit.

Overall Appearance: The hotel exterior was beautiful, and located near another Choice Hotel (Comfort Inn). The lobby was beautifully decorated with contemporary decor, flat screen T.Vs and gave a truly jaw dropping aura.

Shawn, the young lady working behind the desk was pleasant and professional. I was in a King Suite which was spacious, comfortable and top knotch. Gave a sense of great value, luxury and comfort. The breakfast was delicious though I would try to get the eggs a bit more fluffy and the sausage a little less salty though I ate every bit of it. The seating area was near a flat screen TV mounted to the wall. The following are recommendations that would make this an even better experience for the next guest.

1. Personalize each stay for the guest: Using the guest name, constantly interacting with the guests to ensure they're comfortable and if there's anything that can be done to make them more comfortable. I was actually expecting a "courtesy call" about 30mins after check-in though I did not receive one. Courtesy calls 30 - 45 mins after the guest checks in to ensure they are satisfied with their room/suite and again to ask if there's anything else that can be done to ensure a great stay.
2. The music that was played in the lobby was a bit disturbinb, not in the sense that I didn't like it I actually did, though playing "lady gaga" and other pop/r&b music would give a very controversial feeling to some guests. By playing music without lyrics like smooth jazz (which btw would fit your lobby setting perfectly) you alleviate any concerns with guests not wanting their children to listen to certain types of music.
3. Have more manager/supervisor interactions with guests. Your property is small enough to have a manager walk around during breakfast to interact with the guests just for that extra umph! at the end. "Oh wow, even the manager's walking around pouring coffee asking about the stay, this hotel is top knotch," Perhaps not to the extent of pouring coffee but reassure the guests that you truly appreciate them being there. Also, as your property becomes more popular within the community, etc Actually reply to some of these tripadvisor reviews. With social media becoming more popular it would be wise to start maintaining and monitoring your reputation through tripadvisor. Perhaps give a little extra responsiblilty/promotion to Shawn the Guest Service Agent and make her the TripAdvisor liaison?

Thank you so very much for the pleasant stay at your hotel and who knows I may be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review, November 3, 2016
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McDonough

Property: Comfort Suites McDonough
Address: 64 SR 81 West at Exit 218, McDonough, GA 30252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing