We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
1
1
0
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
1
0
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Paid a $120 for a room for six hours awaiting a tow truck. The bed was comfortable but the room is old and outdated. The shower looked very dingy and gross. The smell of the room was unpleasant and the air conditioner was not cold even on the coolest setting.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom657440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Baymont by Wyndham McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

I decided to try this hotel because I could get 2 nights for a total of 15,000 Wyndham points. Since the list price was over a hundred dollars, I figured it must be a decent hotel, especially being so far from Six Flags and Whitewater (almost an hour). Well, the staff was nice, but the room was filthy. There was pubic hair and a live spider in the tub, a moldy shower curtain, hair and something sticky on top of the shelf above the refrigerator, something blue spilled on the ice bucket and it’s tray and left to congeal, spots on the chair, glass rings on counters, and physical damage such as holes in the carpet, furniture, walls, and even the bathroom door. They even had a half-used bottle of conditioner in the amenities. They only provided 2 small, rough towels for my family of 4. Room 127.
I expect better than this even from an $80 hotel, and this one costs more than that.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SarahMiller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Baymont by Wyndham McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. The staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Baymont typically ranks in the second tier for Wyndham hotels and this one is at the top of that tier. OVerall a very pleasant stay and well kept property. Great accomodations. Room needed a little handywork like a plaster job above the light fixture in the bathroom, but other than that, very good experience staying here.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FalenRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Baymont by Wyndham McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The staff was helpful and pleasant, but the hotel is dirty and in need of repair. The carpet in the room was very dirty and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was in need of a makeover as well as needed repairs. The A/C unit was very slow to cool down the room. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TimTheToolmanTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Baymont by Wyndham McDonough, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews